Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tamara

20 minutes from airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is rather remote, which is perfect for quiet and relaxation. Service of staff is Outstanding! No where close to eat, but hotel cafe food is Delicious and affordable. Make sure you try the carbonera - So good! Advise pick up drinks and snacks as no stores nearby. Has a large pool and lounge area for summer. Fireplace inside in winter. Drive to airport - staff will arrange transport for you for 25E each way - takes about 20-25 minutes.
5 out of 5
by yuer from canada

A nice one hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed for a night to catch a flight in the morning. the room was nice and clean. staff was friendly and helpful. we didn't go out. they called a taxi for us to the airport costing 25 euro. it was a nice stay over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Great Little Oasis Close To The Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Hardly anything!
Location: It could be easier to find. Even our GPS had a hard time finding its exact location. It was out by a good kilometer.
My wife and I arrived at the Myrto after a long drive from the Peloponnese prior to catching our flight home to Canada. we were pleasantly surprised by its stylish resort vibe. A well designed building with a nice lobby and dining area and its grounds surrounded by pleasing vegetation around a large swimming pool. The room was very nice, with a good washroom. Breakfast was also very good. For the price and convenience to the airport it is hard to beat. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short stop over from the Airport, so didn't see anything but the restaurant in the hotel and our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
the time it took to get to and from the airport was about as long as driving to Athens. However, this was a nicer place away from the big city. I was looking for a shorter drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not bad

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed at Hotel Myrto one night as a stop off before flying home. We wanted to be close to the airport and didn't want to pay a fortune. Hotel Myrtle wasn't too far out of the way, although we did have a taxi driver charge us 40 Euro to the hotel from the airport. However it was only 25 Euro (organised through the hotel - which was amazing) to get back to the airport the following morning. Go figure. The condition of the hotel wasn't bad. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Overall, nothing spectacular to look at but a decent sized room and bathroom which was a big plus. The our door dining is pretty good. Again, nothing spectacular but definately didn't taste bad by any means. I would recommend taking bug spray though as there are quite a few mosquitos. Hotel Myrto is perfect for 1 or 2 nights. Just keep in mind that it's a fair way out of Athens and it would cost a heap to be travelling back and forth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived in Athens at 10pm and so just wanted a comfortable, quiet place to stay for one night before we flew to Rhodes the next morning. Myrto was very reasonably priced, approximately 20 minutes drive (definitely get the shuttle they offer- it's a fixed price and will be much quicker than airport taxis who will also try and charge you a lot more!) On arrival the staff were beyond welcoming and accommodating. Dinner is served till 11pm by the pool and was very tasty with complimentary mini ice-creams for dessert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice pool and bar. Had pool towels available and easy parking.
3 out of 5
by veronica

Good for one night stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Old, outdated hotel, good for one night stay not more, good service. Swimming pool and restaurant, with late working hours, the only positive experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good option for final stay in Athens

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool area and the pleasant bar service. The greenery around the hotel was a pleasant change from dry/hot Athens. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Better hallway lighting. Provide toiletries in the rooms (i.e. shampoo, conditioner). Upgrade the bedding and towels.
Location: This is a resort style hotel and it is best enjoyed by staying on premises and enjoying the pool, patio, outdoors and bar/restaurant services.
We booked the hotel due to its listing as near the airport at a reasonable price. We were surprised to learn that it was actually a 20-30 minute drive to the airport. The very helpful mother/daughter team at the reception desk were very kind and welcoming. They explained that the cab drivers they use don't overcharge ($28 Euros to the airport per car with the opportunity to share the ride with other guests. Book your transportation through the hotel to avoid a $38 Euro charge from the airport.) We were upgraded to a clean, adequately sized room with a balcony with a pleasant view. The flat screen tv was fine and there was access to English channels. The air conditioning worked very well. The swimming pool was excellent as was the lovely patio area. A very pleasant bar tender waiter provided good drinks. We were also able to order snacks and fairly priced decent food near the pool.