Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Will continue to visit multiple times! My favorite Athens hotel, where everybody knows me and treats me like a queen! Thank u all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

super Lage

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Good value and great location. Slightly run down in places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUAN from Mendoza / ARGENTINA

Muy buen hotel y bien ubicado.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Albertslund Danmark

Fint hotel med super central belligenhed.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel der ligger supercentralt! Balkon på værelset og en stor lækker seng. En hel del støj på balkonen og når man har døren åben da hotellet ligger smack down town med massere af trafik til følge. Meget nemt at komme til fra lufthavnen... Metroen går direkte fra lufthavnen og stopper ca. 100 m fra hotellet... Det må siges at være overkommeligt :-) Personalet var meget venligt og servicemindet. Lettere slidt værelse som bærer præg af en del år på bagen... Men fint rent og alt fungerede som det skulle. Morgenmad koster 20 euro pr. person hvilket må siges at være i den højere ende. Vi prøvede den ikke da det er meget nemt at finde et andet sted uden for hotellet at få morgenmad. Alt i alt et ok hotel som vi sagtens kunne bo på igen :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Συμπαθητικο αρκετα

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Κακο σερβις στο πρωινο και φτωχος μπουφες. Επισης ειχε πολυ λιγες πετσετες στο δωματιο-σουιτα. Πολυ καλη η ρεσεψιον και οι ανθρωποι της πορτας
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wai Wai from HONG KONG

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
洒店大堂服務員態度熱誠,房間舒適整潔,只是浴室未見翻新有代改進
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Costas from Paphos,Cyprus

NJV Athens Plaza mixed feelings

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Internet service in rooms should be free in such a hotel and with these rates.We paid to have internet and at the end this was not working in the room.I told them at the reception and they said they would not charge me.Last day they told me that I owe 24 euros which of course did not accept. The fact is that we had no internet in our room for the whole stay of 4 nights and the worst nobody tried to correct this!! Apart from the above all rest were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
Cons: Provision of facility in the room to make yourself a hot drink.
Location: Centrally located for access to the Acropilis and surrounding shops, bars, restaurants, museums etc
Hotel is excellently positioned if you are in Athens for either business or pleasure. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk to Syntagma station and all of the main points of interest can easily be reached by foot from the hotel. If you have a room at the front of the hotel you also get the luxury of being able to see the changing of the guard at the parliament building from the luxury of your balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel is extremely noisy regardless of the room. We have tried different rooms and they are all the same: -Street side you hear everything as the windows are not soundproof and you are on one of the busiest places of Athens. -Interior view: very dark, and you have the noise of the cooling system of the hotel that just doesn't stop all day long. Also all the walls are very thin therefore you hear everything that is happening in your neighbors rooms The personnel is however very kind, and the rooms are very nice, which is very frustrating as this is not something that can help you sleep. A paid wifi is also a shame in 2015, especially in a hotel that claims to be luxurious. You can however connect for free in the lobby of the hotel but be prepared: it takes 2 mins to load a page and you will have to become a fan of the hotel (Quick note to the hotel web manager: this is against the facebook terms and conditions and it can have your page delete)