Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

European basic

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location close to city center, public transit options and Acropolis
Cons: Update rooms and need new mattresses
Location: Excellent location. Use your GPS to navigate narrow streets
Clean, but dated. Need to upgrade and renovate some features. Excollect location close to Acropolis and newest museum. Area can get crowded, super friendly staff, watch out for traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel very close to major tourist area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly and small hotel close to great restaurants and shopping. So easy to walk 10 minutes to Acropolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Simple, confortable and nice location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
If you are lookingnfor something expensive and luxurious, this hotel is not for you. Nefeli is very simple but really confortable and nice! I loved the location near to Plaka and Acropolis. You can spend your afternoons walking around and party all night long in several bars, pubs and clubs that are very close. I highly recommend it. Maria the recepcionist is such an incresible helper regarding places and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel at the city centre

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Good wifi, location is very convenient as well
Location: There are lots of attractions around the location, all within walkable area.
Conveniently located, good service, Wifi is good, room is clean. Honestly I don't have anything to complain. The breakfast time ends at 10am, which is a little bit early for me, but that's totally fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Perfect for a short stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, great free wifi, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little tired looking.
Location: Everything is nearby! Perfect location for pretty much all the sights.
Great little 2 star hotel. We had 2 rooms,a twin and a double. Room space is fine, bathrooms are a little small and could do with a refit, but are perfectly clean and fresh towels are provided daily. Good air con / heating and excellent free wifi signal. We didn't have a view (except of Tom's Corner; a juncation with some interesting graffiti..... Google it!) But I don't know if any of the other rooms did. But the area just around the corners are lovely. Great little bakery round the corner that is open late if you fancy a coffee. It's all about the location. It is literally near just about everything you will want to do in Athens. Minutes walk from Syntagma square, The Acropolis, The National Gardens etc. The staff/owners are friendly, speak English; they let us take a bit of breakfast up to our poorly daughter. We stayed 3 nights and we're more than happy. It's not luxury but it's convenient, clean and practical, which is exactly what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a very good place

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very good people but this is not enough. Everything could be better especially the breakfast. OK it's cheap but this is not an excuse. In the middle of the center, in a very quite place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Athens

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Comfortable stay in Athens at a bargain!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Again, everyone in the Nefeli staff was great and made you feel at home. The bed was comfortable and guaranteed a good sleep.
Cons: Most people may not like the free breakfast so a premium version should be offered at an extra price instead. Cleaning in the mornings can be loud.
Location: It is located near all the great sights you came there to see!! And if you like good Greek wines, ask Maria for directions to the Sideways Wine Bar :)
Whether going by yourself or with a significant other, Nefeli Hotel offers a safe, clean and affordable place to stay while you are exploring the ancient and modern wonders of Athens. If you are expecting luxurious amenities, you'll be disappointed. But if you're looking for a warm welcome and a sincere staff who will do their best in ensuring that your stay is as pleasing as possible then the Nefeli Hotel is a good fit for you. I stayed here for 5 days and I can confirm all the positive reviews that it had earned in the past. The staff can be considered as rare salts of the earth- ask young Maria, the afternoon-evening receptionist, for the best places to eat and traditional Greek shows to see while in town. Honestly, this hotel is perfect for people who are looking for the best deals for their hard earned money. Again, manage your expectations because although a pleasant stay is guaranteed, it is by no means designed to pamper you or your whims.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice,no problem, Nefeli

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Basic,clean,no frills,very relaxed hotel. Ideal place if you want a place to rest your head after hours of exploring.An excellent location. In a back street so no main road traffic noise. You are able to feel the essence of Athens.Some noise from doors closing(echoey)but not a massive issue.Extremely easy to find all the main site seeing locations from the hotel. 7 minute walk to the Acropolis. Friendly and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels