Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel with great locatio

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff are very helpful, the rooms are nicely appointed, well-kept, clean and roomy (for Europe). The location is great with several great restaurants within the walking distance and close to public transportation. You couldnt go wrong...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear JD It is with great pleasure that we read you enjoyed the strategic location of New Hotel, its guest friendly rooms and of course our staff willingness to offer assistance at all times. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5-star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to New Hotel soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Super Hotel, doch das Essen war sehr unpersönlich und nicht besonders gut, aber völlig überteuert: zB ein Bier 7€, Salat 17€ etc. Man kann in Athen sehr gut und günstig essen, daher das Essen im Hotel nicht empfehlenswert. Alles andere war gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your 5-star rating of New Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again in New Hotel! Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Constantinos from Melbourne

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We also stayed here around the same time last year. We loved it that's why we came back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for selecting New Hotel, for the second time and for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us. We are really glad that once again you enjoyed your stay and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again in the future Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Japan

Nice art hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights here to be close to the Acropolis and the Plaka district. The Acropolis was walking distance as well as Plaka. It's right across from the National Gardens and the Temple of Zeus. It's an art hotel and the very well decorated. Small and the room was well away from street noise although the church across the street did ring very pretty bells twice a day. We booked a junior suite with a living room and bedroom but the layout was a little cramped. There was no bathtub and only a single vanity but the bathroom was nice. I wouldn't book it again given the number of other nice hotels at lower cost in the area but it was nice for a couple of nights and I wasn't dissatisfied. The bed was very very comfortable and the staff were very accommodating although the bedroom was a bit cramped with the living room being larger than necessary. They have nice restaurant although we only took advantage of breakfast there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your kind review of New Hotel. We are delighted that the strategic location of the hotel was to your convenience. Additionally we are very happy to read that you enjoyed our beds and that our team members extended the upscale hospitality services you aim to offer our guests.Kindly note that all our rooms feature marble shower cabins, giving more exploitable space to the room. We are really sorry that this feature along with our Suites layout was not to your comfort. Nevertheless, we hope that you overall enjoyed your stay and that you will give us the pleasure of having you again as our guests in the near future. KInd regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Ioannis from Zuerich

One of the best in Athens

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
pro-service, cool designed and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that our services and design matched your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Central location!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
The New Hotel is situated right in the middle of where you want to be! Walking distance to all the high lights! Great accomodations!!! Perfect staff and free breakfast - delicious food!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting New Hotel and for taking the time to let us know of your impressions following your stay with us. Your kind words regarding the locations, the rooms,as well as our staff, breakfast and food are highly appreciated and really motivating. Thank you once more for your feedback and we would be honored to welcome you to New Hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten in Plaka

Posted May 14, 2016
Tolles Hotel, sehr freundliches Personal, tolles Frühstück und fantastische Lage mitten in Plaka, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations