Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jura, France

Hôtel design au cœur de la ville

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Le concept, le design, les marériaux, l'architecture intérieure, l'amabilité et le professionnalisme du personnel.
Cons: La station d'accueil iPhone... 4, 1 seule chaîne TV en français, mais ce ne sont que des détails.
Location: Quartier parfaitement situé, donnant accès à tout, mais malheureusement assez sale par endroit (c'est un constat général dans la ville).
Nous avons passé 2 nuits à l'hôtel avec nos 2 petits-enfants, dans 2 chambres communicantes. Nous avons été très bien accueillis, et l'hôtel était tout à fait conforme aux photos que nous avions vues. La déco est conceptuellement intéressante, et les chambres sont bien conçues et bien équipées, quoiqu'un peu petites. il y avait beaucoup de bruit à l'extérieur, heureusement bien moindre après la fermeture des fenêtres. Par contre, aucun bruit en provenance des autres chambres. Le dîner pris sur le toit-terrasse était très bon et parfaitement servi dans un cadre extraordinaire. Les transports en commun, touristiques ou non, ont des arrêts très proches, permettant un à cès facile à tous les pôles d'intérêt. Des rues commerçantes et animées sont à quelques minutes à pied. Nous sommes en hantés de notre séjourné. Merci à l'ensemble du personnel et particulièrement au concierg, francophone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop de bruit

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel tres bien place et agreable. Bon petit dejeuner. Mais les chambres sont beaucoup trop bruillantes et il est tres difficile de dormir a cause des voitures dans la rue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Cher voyageurs Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis genre . Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié l'hôtel et le petit déjeuner. S'il vous plaît nous permettre de bien vouloir mentionner les portes et les fenêtres sont en double vitrage pour réduire le bruit au niveau minimum possible compte tenu de l'emplacement central de l'hôtel. En outre , il y a des chambres plus calmes donnant sur la rue arrière. Néanmoins , nous espérons que vous avez apprécié l'ensemble de votre séjour et que vous nous donnera le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau à New Hôtel bientôt Cordialement,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were extra helpful , with good recommendations to visit or eat at
Comment from Hotel Management
by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your Review. We are delighted that the lever of service you received was to your complete satisfaction and we will be delighted to extend our hospitality to you in the Near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Great location to sights

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Walking distance to most sights. Rooms a bit small. Breakfast very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of NEW Hotel and hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teresina, Brasil

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Localizaçãoe atendimento
Location: excelentes
Excelente localização. Pessoal muito gentil e eficiênte. Muito confortável.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Prezado hóspede, Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que você tenha apreciado sua estadia e esperamos vê-lo novamente em breve. Atenciosamente, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the New Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A very modern hotel with easy access to the best sights in Athens. The resturant is elevated with a wonderful view of the city. I would highly recommend the New Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the strategic location of the hotel as well as the Art Lounge restaurant and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel with great locatio

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff are very helpful, the rooms are nicely appointed, well-kept, clean and roomy (for Europe). The location is great with several great restaurants within the walking distance and close to public transportation. You couldnt go wrong...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear JD It is with great pleasure that we read you enjoyed the strategic location of New Hotel, its guest friendly rooms and of course our staff willingness to offer assistance at all times. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Super Hotel, doch das Essen war sehr unpersönlich und nicht besonders gut, aber völlig überteuert: zB ein Bier 7€, Salat 17€ etc. Man kann in Athen sehr gut und günstig essen, daher das Essen im Hotel nicht empfehlenswert. Alles andere war gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Japan

Nice art hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights here to be close to the Acropolis and the Plaka district. The Acropolis was walking distance as well as Plaka. It's right across from the National Gardens and the Temple of Zeus. It's an art hotel and the very well decorated. Small and the room was well away from street noise although the church across the street did ring very pretty bells twice a day. We booked a junior suite with a living room and bedroom but the layout was a little cramped. There was no bathtub and only a single vanity but the bathroom was nice. I wouldn't book it again given the number of other nice hotels at lower cost in the area but it was nice for a couple of nights and I wasn't dissatisfied. The bed was very very comfortable and the staff were very accommodating although the bedroom was a bit cramped with the living room being larger than necessary. They have nice restaurant although we only took advantage of breakfast there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your kind review of New Hotel. We are delighted that the strategic location of the hotel was to your convenience. Additionally we are very happy to read that you enjoyed our beds and that our team members extended the upscale hospitality services you aim to offer our guests.Kindly note that all our rooms feature marble shower cabins, giving more exploitable space to the room. We are really sorry that this feature along with our Suites layout was not to your comfort. Nevertheless, we hope that you overall enjoyed your stay and that you will give us the pleasure of having you again as our guests in the near future. KInd regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Ioannis from Zuerich

One of the best in Athens

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
pro-service, cool designed and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that our services and design matched your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations