Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a central location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff are fantastic. Really loved the comfort of the room and the roof top bar.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very central and close to the tourist area and attractions. many good choices for food.
Comfortable and funky hotel with a great rooftop bar. Excellent free breakfast with lots of good options. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is close to everything and an easy walk to the Acropolis, National Garden, shopping and many good restaurants. There's a bus stop out front for those wanting to use public transit. It's best to get a room away from the street as it can be a little noisy but it's not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Abnd the funky design.
We had a lovely stay here - the room was clean and spacious (the design is wild - we loved it!), the staff really helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. The location is great too - it's really easy to get to the various parts of the city by foot, especialy Plaka and Syntagma Square. Sure, you can spend double or triple to stay at the Grande Bretagne, but it would be a waste - walk two blocks and you are there, got to the roof top and have a drink, and you've "done" the Grande Bretagne. The block the hotel is is on is relatively quiet (nothing in Athens really is totally quiet) and blissfully not crowded (our room had a lovely view of an old church). We'll come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Exceptional service from staff. Fast, friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel enthrall you located in Athens.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Efficient, clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Overlooking Acropolis from rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Maybe more space to put clothes.
Location: Easy walking distance e to the centrally shopping area, parliament buildings and gardens as well as the Plaka, Acropolis and the Ancient Agora.
Second time we have stayed st this hotel and would not hesitate in recommending it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hermosillo mexico

hotel in the center of athens

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: primarily its location which is in the center of athens
Location: easy to reach all the restaurants in the center of town and with walking distance to the acropolis
its location is great- right in the center of town-- the room spacious clean with staff very nice and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We loved it. The staff was amazing. The location was 5 to 10 mins to everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We took the studio with the balcony and asked for a rollaway bed for our daughter. What we got was a real bed on wheels. Extremely comfortable. Room service was excellent. I will repeat again..... the staff was amazing. Best service ever. If I go to Athens again, I will deffinetly stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Everything we hoped for and more. And the staff. Yes. I am repeating myself. They were so nice and helpful, I felt I owned the hotel. Breakfast was included in our package and it had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
very nice hotel, not so big, very close to syntagma square. the staff and the service were great. there is restaurant/bar on the 7th floor and gym in -1 floor. breakfast was good but can improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience at New Hotel. We are really happy you enjoyed the level of service and facilities of the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was clean and the location was convenient to the major sites of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very happy that you enjoyed the convenient location and your stay in total and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

A design hotel at the heart of Athens

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It is like its name , it was a very new experience for us in Athens . Such a great staff, good location , good food and beautiful interior ... Our next hotel will be again New hotel for sure ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Mali, We are delighted our services and facilities lined up with your expectations and look forward to accommodate you again on your next visit to Athens. Kind regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Christopher

A very nice stay in the center of Athens!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I really love this hotel. We have stayed here on a couple of occasions and we are always really pleased. The hotel offers a great breakfast in the mornings, a great workout center, and it is conveniently located in Athens to all the great sights! My only complaint is that if you stay on a lower floor, you will hear street noise through the night... But the blackout shades are a nice touch, despite the noise. I would recommend this hotel to you and I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for your appreciative review and your loyalty to New Hotel. Such reviews keep us motivated to keep improving every day. Please do let us know when you next plan to visit New Hotel, as it will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you as a guest soon. Best Regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations