Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teresina, Brasil

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Localizaçãoe atendimento
Location: excelentes
Excelente localização. Pessoal muito gentil e eficiênte. Muito confortável.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the New Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A very modern hotel with easy access to the best sights in Athens. The resturant is elevated with a wonderful view of the city. I would highly recommend the New Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the strategic location of the hotel as well as the Art Lounge restaurant and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel with great locatio

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff are very helpful, the rooms are nicely appointed, well-kept, clean and roomy (for Europe). The location is great with several great restaurants within the walking distance and close to public transportation. You couldnt go wrong...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear JD It is with great pleasure that we read you enjoyed the strategic location of New Hotel, its guest friendly rooms and of course our staff willingness to offer assistance at all times. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Super Hotel, doch das Essen war sehr unpersönlich und nicht besonders gut, aber völlig überteuert: zB ein Bier 7€, Salat 17€ etc. Man kann in Athen sehr gut und günstig essen, daher das Essen im Hotel nicht empfehlenswert. Alles andere war gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Central location!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
The New Hotel is situated right in the middle of where you want to be! Walking distance to all the high lights! Great accomodations!!! Perfect staff and free breakfast - delicious food!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting New Hotel and for taking the time to let us know of your impressions following your stay with us. Your kind words regarding the locations, the rooms,as well as our staff, breakfast and food are highly appreciated and really motivating. Thank you once more for your feedback and we would be honored to welcome you to New Hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten in Plaka

Posted May 14, 2016
Tolles Hotel, sehr freundliches Personal, tolles Frühstück und fantastische Lage mitten in Plaka, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Loud location

Posted May 5, 2016
This hotel is well maintained and clean. The rooms are modern but decorated a little strangley. The breakfast included with our room was good but not a lot of different options. This hotel is located on a very busy Main Street. The traffic noise is loud and continues throughout the night, including loud motorcycles and honking. The trash service is also apparently between 1-2am. I was woken up 3 nights in a row to the sound of crashing and breaking glass bottles outside my room. They advertise sound proof rooms but they are not even close to sound proof. We could also hear our neighbors at 11pm yelling in their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy that our hotel's maintenance and cleanliness was up to your standards. Our breakfast includes freshly baked homemade Viennoiserie and breads, selection of cold cuts, nuts, fruits, freshly squeezed orange juices, eggs cooked a la carte and any more. We are sorry it was not up to your standard Our hotel is centrally located on Filellinon street and conveniently within walking distance from Syntagma square (metro station), Plaka (old city of Athens) Acropolis and Acropolis museum and Monastiraki (flea market). This is why our location is considered by our reviewers as a great asset. New Hotel is one of the few Art hotels in Athens. In all public areas as well as rooms New Hotel features art, signed both by Greek and International renounced artists and is designed by the famous Brazilian Campana brothers. Please allow us to kindly mention that doors and windows are double glazed to keep noise at the minimum possible level considering the hotel's central and strategical location. Furthermore there are more quiet rooms facing the back street. Had we known earlier that you were not happy with the noise we would have gladly offer you one. Once again we thank you and it will be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

Central; good wheelchair access

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Very central so within chair-pushing distance of main attractions and eating out. Good blackout blinds against the early sun.
Location: Shoving a wheelchair, reckon 5 mins to Syntagma, 20 to Acropolis entrance & Byzantine museum, 15 to Acropolis museum, 40 to Nat Archaeology museum.
My partner had broken her ankle so the crucial factor for us was wheelchair accessibility. This worked well. The main entrance (on a side street) has two steps but the cafe entrance is almost flush with Fillelinon main street. The lift, corridors and the bedroom are spacious enough to maneuver. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The flights, transfers and sight-seeing also went well, though it's easy to see why the daleks never conquered Athens. Mad bell-ringing for Orthodox Easter from adjacent church.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review. On behalf of the entire team at New Hotel, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on Expedia. At New Hotel, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand, especially on this difficulty you were going through. We would love to welcome you back as our guest. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Breakfast was great. Loud location.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel and rooms are in great condition and nicely built. The breakfast is also great with a few choices including having eggs made anyway your prefer. The only bad thing about the hotel is the location. I was woken up at 1-2am every night during my 3 day stay by someone throwing glass bottles away in the nearby street. The heavy traffic is also quite loud because the hotel is directly off a main roadway. If your looking for something near the plaka it's a nice short walk, even to the Acropolis. If your looking for a quiet vacation get away this is not it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Irini Antoniou - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind review and highlight our rooms and breakfast options. Our hotel is centrally located and conveniently within walking distance from Plaka (old city of Athens) Acropolis and Acropolis museum and Monastiraki (flea market). This is why our location is considered by our Tripadvisor reviewers as a great asset. Additionally please allow us to mention that all of our rooms feature double glazed windows. We hope that you overall enjoyed your stay and that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-star rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations