Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Far from the Tourist Area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Some art work in the Reception ;)
Cons: Renovate
If your first time in Athens I don't recommend this hotel. It's far from the tourist area. Its residential area and not dangerous. The hotel is quite old fashion and you can hear noise from the corridor and from the other rooms i mean the acoustic is not good. The room was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisvill,Ky

Decent hotel in poorly kept area.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The parking is in a lot on the next block over. The hotel staff were very helpful guiding us to the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the roches in bath and bedroom hair in food not cl

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
well the next day i went to have breakfest and sliped and fell on my face hit my nose and broke it all in blood and separted my tooth and hit my head and hurt my nee i asked then to call me a albulance they sed why? hello iam all in blood that,s why i have to see a doctor when i came back from the hosipatal they put me in bedd carried me to my room and the owner mr costa wont report it to his insurance and wont give me the name or number to his insurance company eighter but he know they are at fault
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We loved it! Close to buses that take you to the Acropolis, very helpful staff, wonderful neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Robert from South Wales.

More plus than minus.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly enough, WiFi good. Air conditioner very noisy, choice of sleeping with the sound of a tractor in the room or being cold. (Athens abnormally cold New Year 2015).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelier vs Hotel.com

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Decent inexpensive hotel, clean rooms, modern bath w/great shower. Upon arrival tho and showing my H's dc reservation, I was told they were fully booked but if I wanted to wait till 11p, a departing guest's room would become available. Having reserved, I accepted. Next morning Hotelier did not recognize Hotels dc and insisted I pay for the room before leaving. He refused to look at my iPhone receipt as he was suspicious of internet commerce - he wanted paper. He also said my appearance displaced another guest the night before. 90 minutes later and 3 times disconnected from "24 hour" service in the US I paid again for the room. 2 days later I received an email from an accountant at Nicola apologizing for the misunderstanding and offering a refund if I provide cc info. HUGE DISCONNECT between Hotels dc and this establishment. Would stay at Nicola again but not thru Hotels dc.
4 out of 5
by Andrzej Lukianiuk from NEW yORK

very quite neiborhood, very far from turists atrac

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
nice and friendly staff, speak English
1 out of 5
by carl c from Liverpool UK

Do Not Use This Hotel !

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
this is the worst place I have ever stayed. should have taken note of the previous reviews. this hotel was dirty and located in the worse part of Athens. they tried to make us (and other guests ) pay again saying they had not received payment. they became agressive when we refused.
1 out of 5
by Ignace

This is not a hotel buth a dirty space!

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
This place can you hardly call a Hotel. The room is equiped with something as an airconditioning buth not working at all. The safe is not working (even no batteries!) The bathroom is something from 100 years ago, I even can not describe what kind of dirth is in that room. The toiletbrush ...... never cleaned and with 1 kg of .... ! I am a frequent traveller and this is the worst thing I ever have seen in my live. I can recommend to everybody to stay away from that place. By the way: all te rooms