Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Small but comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant rooms clean and comfortable. Very central to sites and transport.
Cons: More breakfast variety would be nice.
Location: Very central. Walking distance
Pleasant stay in athens. Not very expensive. Food was very affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best Location for a good price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better beds. Too hard.
Location: Right off the main square, near Plaka and the Acropolis,
If you are looking for a hotel within walking distance of everything you will want to see in Athens, then the Nikis is for you. For the price, it is very good. The rooms are a bit cramped, but not uncomfortable. The breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel works for your needs

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We chose it because we did an excursion that picked up from the hotel, which was quite convenient. Also, it is very well priced for what you get, provides complimentary breakfast, is very close to Syntagma Square, and easy walking distance to Monastiraki and the Acropolis. However, you have to walk by 2 large stinky trash bins to get to the hotel from Syntagma and we're pretty sure they didn't wash the towels very thoroughly. The bathroom shower caused the entire bathroom floor to be wet and that was weird to deal with. The hotel desk staff was really helpful and ensured we weren't forgotten about when our excursion picked us up late. They also both called and cancelled a cab for us when we couldn't make up our minds. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location. Clean, modern. Small washrooms. Close to all the major sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Well priced hotel near everything

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not a fancy hotel but very well located. A/C dripped on the floor, no shower curtain and toilet randomly flushed. But woman at the front desk was super friendly, wonderful and very helpful. Pretty good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

best location close to syntagma square

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location, good price, easy to reach
Cons: bathroom, when we are taking shower the water goes all over the place
Location: easy to get from airport, take the express bus to syntagma square for 6EU/pp instead of 60EU for taxi, walk two blocks to the hotel, very easy
love the locationat the city center (Syntagma Square) with good local foods around it, walkable to main area, love the flea market. Acropolis is within walking distance, not close but manageable. Take the hop on and off the Yellow color, 15EU for 48 hours, with free wifi on board, we walk down twice from the acropolis to the city center, so many local artist selling their products, we love to support the locals, very nice people. Syntgama square is the main place where the locals gathers, so cool to see them, summer nights was a long warm nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place to stay especially 4 quadruple rm

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the touristic center of Athens. We had a quadruple room and this is a great saving compared with 2 room bookings. The hotel is somewhat run-down and needs some facelifting. Breakfast was on the poor side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell, vond seng, vonde stoler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnatting før flytur hjem. Kort gåavstand til Syntagma
4 out of 5
by Beom Seon from 서울

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
교통이 편리한 곳에 있고, 아침 식사가 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by Juliana

Well located hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was too soft and my husband has back pains. Cleanliness is ok.