Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small but comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant rooms clean and comfortable. Very central to sites and transport.
Cons: More breakfast variety would be nice.
Location: Very central. Walking distance
Pleasant stay in athens. Not very expensive. Food was very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best Location for a good price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better beds. Too hard.
Location: Right off the main square, near Plaka and the Acropolis,
If you are looking for a hotel within walking distance of everything you will want to see in Athens, then the Nikis is for you. For the price, it is very good. The rooms are a bit cramped, but not uncomfortable. The breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel works for your needs

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We chose it because we did an excursion that picked up from the hotel, which was quite convenient. Also, it is very well priced for what you get, provides complimentary breakfast, is very close to Syntagma Square, and easy walking distance to Monastiraki and the Acropolis. However, you have to walk by 2 large stinky trash bins to get to the hotel from Syntagma and we're pretty sure they didn't wash the towels very thoroughly. The bathroom shower caused the entire bathroom floor to be wet and that was weird to deal with. The hotel desk staff was really helpful and ensured we weren't forgotten about when our excursion picked us up late. They also both called and cancelled a cab for us when we couldn't make up our minds. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location. Clean, modern. Small washrooms. Close to all the major sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Well priced hotel near everything

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not a fancy hotel but very well located. A/C dripped on the floor, no shower curtain and toilet randomly flushed. But woman at the front desk was super friendly, wonderful and very helpful. Pretty good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

best location close to syntagma square

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: location, good price, easy to reach
Cons: bathroom, when we are taking shower the water goes all over the place
Location: easy to get from airport, take the express bus to syntagma square for 6EU/pp instead of 60EU for taxi, walk two blocks to the hotel, very easy
love the locationat the city center (Syntagma Square) with good local foods around it, walkable to main area, love the flea market. Acropolis is within walking distance, not close but manageable. Take the hop on and off the Yellow color, 15EU for 48 hours, with free wifi on board, we walk down twice from the acropolis to the city center, so many local artist selling their products, we love to support the locals, very nice people. Syntgama square is the main place where the locals gathers, so cool to see them, summer nights was a long warm nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Clean Safe
Cons: Wifi was on and off Breakfast basic not many local options Small room/bathroom
Location: Location was perfect, close to the mains attractions of the town
The hotel was nice, good location, close to restaurants and bars. Very clean and staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic and could have been better from what I have seen for all the other hotels of our trip but stil was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from calgary

In the Plaka

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Internet access on each floor.
Location: Walked all around tha Plaka with its many shops and restaurants. Very unique.
Really liked the location. We walked all over and saw sights you would other wise never see. The staff was exceptional and did everything to make our stay exceptional. Tha staff and location made our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to city center

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Walkig distance, just one train from the airport
Cons: The orange juice
Location: Great options to go out to eat The Greek Project , walking distance from the hotel
Close to metro station and all the tourist attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Didn't get the room we booked...

Posted Sep 19, 2015
We booked a superior room and we were surprised that the staff told us that the AC in the room wasn't working and he was trying to convince us to take the standard room. I told him to show me the superior room but he didn't which made it clear that my room was given to someone else... We stayed in the standard room even though we are honeymooners and we had few flies sharing the room with us.