Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel in an eclectic area.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel for a 4 night stay in Athens. The room was a reasonable size for a hotel in the centre of an old European city. There is a decent little restaurant/bar and the breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the edge of the flea market/shopping area. The main street is in transition as buildings are rejuvenated. The area main seem a bit dodgy visually but it has a great eclectic vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice contemporary styled hotel near the sites.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included, as well as WiFi. The decor was beautiful. Based on it's location, it could be deceiving.
Cons: All of the rooms could include the ability to make tea/coffee.
Location: It was in a good location, from where you were close enough to walk to the popular sites, including the shopping district.
The staff at the hotel was very welcoming and accommodating. We were provided with good ideas for sites to see, as well as directions. The morning of our flight home, we were provided with a breakfast box. That was not expected, and it was very much appreciated. Our transportation to/from the hotel was arranged for us, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a GEM!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little spot. We drove in from Athens airport and I was a little concerned about the area but it was actually very safe. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating, they held our luggage so we could shop while we waiting to check-in. Our room had a great view of the Parthenon. They brought us a welcome plate of olives/cheeses and ouzo. We walked everywhere this location is very central. The hotel is newly renovated, and very clean. Our bed was comfortable, linens were of good quality. Overall the hotel has a quaint and luxurious feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I come again because it's very close to all areas in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel service.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel staff are excellent, rooms are comfortable and locate in a heart area in Athens. However the neighbor nearby the hotel is a little bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff all treated us very well and made us glad we chose this hotel. Many good restaurants nearby as well as walking distance to the Acropolis. The area right around the hotel looks a bit rundown, but we had no problems walking around day and night. Highly recommend staying at O & B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel to stay at athens

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is all kind and willing to help. The location is good if you want to catch a flight or walk to the main attractions in Athens. The Ermou street, a nice street for shopping, is a just 3 mins walk. The staff recommended a restaurant, Lithos, which gladly we revisited 3 times during our 4-day trip! If you are going to Athens, you must not skip a meal at Lithos. The neighborhood is kind of dirty and perhaps a little unsafe, just like everyone commented, but we don't mind. It's a short walk from the metro and the Ermou street, and the alley is all lit up. So, no worries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very close to everything. Restaurants shopping attractions and metro to go further afield exploring. Will definitely return hopefully for more nights.
This was my 3rd visit to the hotel. The room was excellent amazing view. Very clean. Reception team very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Over night in Athens

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: We did a walk around the base of the hill the Acropolis is on (we had visited it on a previous stay in Athens) went to Hadrians arch, Temple of Zeus.
We had an overnight stop in Athens at this hotel. It was excellent, well positioned near the Acropolis. Rooms very comfortable, and staff knowledgeable about local places to eat and must see attractions. Also the in house restaurant was great for Breakfast.