Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel in the middle of "everything"

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The Hotel is an area that is very convenient. You can walk to any attraction/ restaurant/ coffee shop/ stores The front desk is amazingly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the center of Athens

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel is universally regarded as the best hotel in Athens is within a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis museum in the Acropolis itself. slightly on the stuff inside but you do get pampered LOL. The restaurant at the top of looks Acropolis but if you can get reservations which you should do about two weeks before you get here try to get one next-door at King George hotel for the tutor house which is the same chef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Athens

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Comfortable room, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located walking distance from Parthenon and Syntagma square. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel close to everything we enjoyed our stay very much very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, minutes from metro/Parthenon

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location
Location: 1 block from metro, 10-15 minute stroll to Acropolis/Parthenon, heart of Plaka district
Great hotel! I recommend it highly. The hotel is centrally located, just a block from the metro station and a short stroll to the Acropolis/Parthenon and other sights. When I arrived I was warmly welcomed at reception. I was brought a cool glass of ice water to drink and someone took my bag to my room while I registered. The staff took the time to show me sights on the map and talk to me about my stay. Within minutes of settling in to my room, a welcome plate of tapas and a local drink were brought to my room. What a great start! The room was comfortable and furnished with a bar fridge, safe, robe/slippers. The shower was wonderful -- a rainshower shower head, good water pressure and no shortage of hot water at any time of day during my stay. The bed was also great -- firm and comfortable -- and the room was quiet. Breakfast is included and there are a wide range of options in the buffet including both cold and hot items. I also ordered up room service several times because the food was fresh and tasty and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Lovely place. Great location. We were able to see loads of places in Athens because of East walking distances to sites. Accropolis superb! Boat tour amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Perfect location. Walking distance to sights. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC

Great location and excellent Staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had an awesome view of the Acropolis from our balcony. The customer service was outstanding! The complimentary breakfast was nice, and they even packed us a breakfast box to go on the day of our departure! The room was a little small but was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Good and not so good

Posted Jul 2, 2016
First the positives: very comfortable modern hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Negative was the lack of decent views and general tone of the area. Having said that, despite being on the first floor with a view of the street, it was actually quiet, and the location is great for busting the Agora, Acropolis etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent staff and great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Its modern style, friendly helpful staff - and the breakfast (everything from yoghurt and fruit to scrambled eggs and bacon).
Cons: The room was a little on the small side, but we only went there to sleep and shower, so it hardly mattered.
Location: It's near to most of the main sites and in easy walking distance of loads of restaurants. There's also a sex shop nearby! But the area is fine.
The O&B is an oasis of cool calm in the midst of old Athens. Situated within walking distance of the Acropolis and other ancient sites, along with dozens of buzzing restaurants/cafes, it has a classy feel all round. Don't be put off by the graffiti-laden walls or the scruffy roadside stalls in the neighbourhood, the O&B is a top-notch place. The decor is modern, new and clean and the staff are happy, friendly and as helpful as it's possible to be. We stayed for three nights before heading off to Hydra. Then, on our return visit, we had a few hours to kill so popped in for breakfast (which we paid for of course), but the team remembered us and had no problem looking after our bags while we had a last look around the city - even though we weren't booked in for that day. Highly recommended.