Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice contemporary styled hotel near the sites.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included, as well as WiFi. The decor was beautiful. Based on it's location, it could be deceiving.
Cons: All of the rooms could include the ability to make tea/coffee.
Location: It was in a good location, from where you were close enough to walk to the popular sites, including the shopping district.
The staff at the hotel was very welcoming and accommodating. We were provided with good ideas for sites to see, as well as directions. The morning of our flight home, we were provided with a breakfast box. That was not expected, and it was very much appreciated. Our transportation to/from the hotel was arranged for us, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I come again because it's very close to all areas in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel service.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel staff are excellent, rooms are comfortable and locate in a heart area in Athens. However the neighbor nearby the hotel is a little bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff all treated us very well and made us glad we chose this hotel. Many good restaurants nearby as well as walking distance to the Acropolis. The area right around the hotel looks a bit rundown, but we had no problems walking around day and night. Highly recommend staying at O & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very close to everything. Restaurants shopping attractions and metro to go further afield exploring. Will definitely return hopefully for more nights.
This was my 3rd visit to the hotel. The room was excellent amazing view. Very clean. Reception team very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Over night in Athens

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: We did a walk around the base of the hill the Acropolis is on (we had visited it on a previous stay in Athens) went to Hadrians arch, Temple of Zeus.
We had an overnight stop in Athens at this hotel. It was excellent, well positioned near the Acropolis. Rooms very comfortable, and staff knowledgeable about local places to eat and must see attractions. Also the in house restaurant was great for Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, clean, and comfortable room. Located very close walking distance to the major archaeological sites.
Cons: Located a couple blocks into a less-desirable neighborhood, but never felt unsafe. TV could have been larger, and a couple of English-language channels could have been included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Location & Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very modern room with all the amenities and the welcoming staff.
Cons: Nothing I didn't like.
Location: Easy walk up the hill to the Acropolis & Parthenon, plus the main subway station with shopping
Starts with a welcoming email in advance to help to organize a ride to the hotel, which was hassle-free. Greeting at the hotel was excellent, with greek food & drink brought to the room. Excellent location to all the main attractions, easy walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff. Great location central to key sites only down point is the street which the hotel is located is not a pretty site but overall very comfortable and extremely helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Boutique Hotel in Great area

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location was great! Rooms very clean, bathroom was amazing.
Cons: Breakfast?
Location: right in the heart of the city. walk to Monastiraki Market, the sights.
Perfect hotel right in the heart near Monastiraki Square. Wonderful clean rooms, the staff was attentive and very helpful. We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel which was nice to have but nothing to write home about it. Loved this - definitely stay here. We stayed here for the beginning of our Greek Honeymoon, it was the greatest start.