Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing hotel - convenient location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This hotel was amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean. The staff are welcoming, helpful and very knowledgeable of the area. We also thought the location was very convenient. A little bit of a walk to the Acropolis - but a ton of things to do right near the hotel. Also very convenient to the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The service was immaculate! The staff is very nice and the accommodations were excellent. Prime location and easily accessible. They were even thoughtful enough to provide a breakfast box since we were departing prior to breakfast. Would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Highly recommend staying here!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location, shower, nice welcome appetizers and drink, overall amazing stay
Location: walking distance to the acropolis, restaurants and more
Excellent location, very comfortable room, best shower I've ever taken, great hospitality...I couldn't recommend staying here enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Top Quality Small Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located very close to flea markets, shops, evening activities, restaurants, and large number of historical sites. Perfect.
This is a very attractive, small hotel in a great location for tourists. The staff was most attentive. The quality of the facility is in stark contrast to it's location in the old quarters of Athens. Like going through a time warp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to acropolis and dining area

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is in a working class neighbour with lots of flee markets. Close to acropolis and other sites. Hotel staff are wonderful and everything works. However if you are used to a high end neighbourhood, this is not for you but if you like to experience Athens as is, this is a good hotel for its value. Have they arrange car pickup. Seamless and no need to haggle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Third stay at O&B which is in ideal locality for transport links and close to Plaka. Speak English and couldn't be more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near tourist area of Athens

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed how the hotel was nicely kept and the breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious.
Cons: Better customer service in addressing our needs when the AC unit was not working.
Location: The location of the hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants, Archeological sites, and shopping.
We enjoyed most of our stay at the O&B Hotel. The first few nights, our AC did not work, making the room pretty uncomfortable. After talking with the management, we were moved into another room with a functioning AC unit. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The rooms were nicely kept and we had nightly turn down service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel close to everything by foot.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location, staff and cleanliness.
Location: All sites, bars, restaurants, markets, stores, shopping, walking
Hotel is close to everything by foot, restaurants, markets, bars, all major historic sites, the Acropolis, stores. We spent nights at the hotel and was great. Had the room with the view to the Acropolis, fabulous! Staff was very helpful and friendly, great service, always ready to help. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast could be better. The room was ok but not something special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful little hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Super friendly staff. Small, but nicely appointed and very comfortable room.