Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

excellent, service, location and quality.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
we found this hotel to be situated close enough however not being in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the city core. walked from the hotel and visited other neighborhoods easily. room was clean comfortable and staff was friendly. what else can you ask for. oh and breakfast included package is def worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect beginning to our honeymoon

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location/ friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Make sure all things such as the TV are in working order. Although like I said not a big deal per se since we were always out.
Location: The plaka, acropolis, and multiple restaurants within walking distance.
whatever O & B hotel staff and management has been doing... they must keep doing it! Everyone was great and very helpful. Daily breakfast was very good. The hotel location was close to everything. It is true that there are a lot of graffiti in Athens, however we come from LA and did not really bother us. Downside of our stay-- the TV was not working. However, we were too busy for the most part doing a lot of outdoor activities that we did not bother to have the hotel fix the problem. We def will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location to see the best sites in Athens.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location-it's not the Plaka, but we were in walking distance from just about everything you'd want to see.
Wonderful. Great view of the Acropolis and Parthenon. More than adequate breakfast included in stay. Would stay here again-but don't talk it up too much-I expect to get a room here next year too. Great boutique experience in the heart of Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center. Great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Its location in city center and close to the Acropolis
Location: Acropolis, Parthenon, Parliament
Excellent. Great view from my balcony. Room was spacious, clean and well air-conditioned.Breakfast was excellent: a variety of choices that meet the needs of anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel, staff, and location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved staying here. Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Very nice pool that you can't get when directly inside Old Town I was told. Would def recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Acropolis

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Neighborhood looks a bit scary at first, but it is just a block away from the public walkway to the Acropolis and close to metro and city center. Room is small, but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very helpful staff infact the Hotel is a five star plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel in the heart of Athens

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: convenient & modern
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Tons of restaurants and subway stop Thissio. Walking distance to the Monisteraki
I spent 7 days at the O&B in early June and my husband and I are still talking about them. The hotel was super convenient to everything. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One morning we had to rise early to catch a flight for a day tour and asked the staff to arrange a car service pick up, they noticed we wouldn't be around for the free breakfast so they offered to prepare a "breakfast bag" for our travels. It was the perfect touch! Very thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Plakka, Monastraki Square and the Acropolis.
We loved our one night stay at the O&B. Walking distance to the Acropolis, Plakka and the Monastraki Square. Very clean with spacious rooms and a friendly & helpful staff. Great breakfast and a view of the Parthenon from our room. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

More to this hotel than meets the eye

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Large, spacious bedrooms. Plenty of room and good-sized bathroom with walk-in shower. Effective, quiet air conditioning at no additional cost.
Cons: A swimming pool would be great.....
Location: Acropolis is 15 minute walk away. Good location - Presidential Palace, changing of the guard on the hour, National Gardens, museums, Plaka district.
My wife and I stayed at the O&B Hotel between 19 and 29 June. From the outside it is nothing out of the ordinary, situated as it is in a side street off Emou street, one of the main shopping streets in Athens. We were made welcome from the moment we arrived. Staff are both friendly and helpful. Nice touches are drinks of cold water and a selection of bites on arrival. There are only 22 bedrooms and we were told that staff liked to feel they knew all their guests.