Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to the University

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful. Outdoor pool is small but very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing a 5-star review of your recent stay at The OU Inn! It delights me that hotel staff was able to assist you in any way you needed! August is the perfect time to enjoy the outdoor pool, so I am happy the weather was nice enough for you to take a swim! Warmest regards, Trevor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel doesn't have a store to purchase items or beverages, only vending machines. You have to walk outside to get to front desk. Staff at front desk were not quick to help. Water from shower dripped all night. Dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Trevor W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. It seems that you were located in C building which requires guests to briefly walk outside to get to the front desk and main lobby. Front desk staff is always more than willing to change guests to a different room if they are not satisfied with their room location. Again, I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but if you return to Athens in the future, we hope that you decide to stay with us again. Best wishes, Trevor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Very nice , comfortable, close to campus ! Will definitely be back !! Staff was friendly , even a Starbucks in there !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Trevor W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at The Ohio University Inn. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you will return to stay with us in the future! We look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Trevor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location, remodeled, nice rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, comfortable beds, clean, newly remodeled, nice staff
Cons: Showers didn't get hot enough, lukewarm
Great place to stay for a night when visiting OU's campus. Upscale, nice facilities, updated rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed the close proximity to the university along with your hotel experience. We apologize for not being able to meet your standards on the water temperature. We are looking into this issue now to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Easy accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Comfortable updated rooms, easy parking, quiet spot, walkable to Ohio University. Friendly and helpful staff; solid breakfast buffet; nice-looking courtyard though it was too cold during our visit to try it out. Would happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The Inn thanks you for your thoughtful words in your review. We appreciate this review and will be sharing this in our staff meeting. We look forward to serving you soon! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
1 block from campus with plenty of parking. A little pricey but well worth it with a restaurant and bar by the lobby. Only has an outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our bar and restaurant. The Inn is very proud of our newly revamped menu and wine list! We look forward to serving you in the future! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, friendly staff from front desk to restaur

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. It is always my Number 1 priority
Cons: Price of course.
Location: Daughter is an Ohio University student so the campus is a plus which is walking distance
Warm, friendly, professional staff all around from the Front Desk to restaurant, bar and housekeeping. Cleanest of clean, fresh white bed clothes, comfortable pillows. Cannot say enough about my overnight stay this past weekend 2/6-2/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars. As you stated cleanliness is top on your priority and it is for us as well. Our price may not be as low as the other hotels but we feel we are always very competitive with our rate. We feel we set our selves apart with a great room, outstanding customer service, and close proximity to Ohio University. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ohio u

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Stayed through a snowstorm. All compfy and warm. Nice restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your great stay with us. Although I think we are passed the snow, we would love to have you for dinner or to stay with us in the near future! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the OU Inn while in Athens to visit our son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. Let us know if we can do anything to enhance your stay next time you check in! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C Canada

Nice hotel close to Ohio University

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Came to Ohio from Canada to bring my son to OU. Situated literally minutes from the university. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent; we ate most of our meals there. When we come back to visit our son, this will be where we plan on staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Nic DiLillo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for joining us when you brought your son to Ohio University. We are thankful that you not only stayed with us but you enjoyed some of Athens’ finest food in our restaurant. Next time you venture to the OU Inn make sure to try our Poutine of our bar menu. It competes with Canada’s fines Best,