Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Meh. Rooms okay and food overpriced and mediocre. Staff is kind, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food while visiting us. We do hope that will not deter you from returning for another visit. We are delighted, however, to hear that our staff was able to provide you with superior service! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Bachelor Party Weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed during the Halloween Festivities for a bachelor party. Nice staff, clean room, loved everything about it! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing bachelor party weekend here at the OU Inn. We apreciate you and your business and we look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

walking distance to the town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: nothing
Location: The university
Very pleasent, clean and quiet ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ???????????????????????????????????????????
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and the 5 stars! We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Proximity to campus can't be beat. Staff is exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to let the travel community know about your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, OH

Hotel Close to Ohio University

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Reservations were easy to make. Desk clerk was friendly and professional. Check-in was quick. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a walk-out patio which was extra cool. The entire staff, including the housekeepers, bar and restaurant were very personable and helpful. I especially loved the courtyard area and the atmosphere of the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and accommodations! We appreciate the 5 star review and are excited to hear that you had such a fantastic visit with us! We hope to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Enjoyed the experience! Recommend the place to all that travel to Athens!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback! We appreciate the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Perfect location for an Ohio U visit

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Check-in was easy and the hotel was exactly what we wanted: clean, comfortable, and conveniently located near Ohio University. If you stay, make sure to take a walk up the hill to The Ridges. There's a nice view of Athens from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Frankie, Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you had such a fantastic visit. We hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Athens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent customer service. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the location because it was close to the campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent feedback! We are excited to hear that we were able to provide you with extraordinary customer service! We hope to serve you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnsti

Musty mess

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Our room wreaked of a strong musty lmoldy smell. . At times it was overbearing. Ordered a cheeseburger from room service and it was the size of a McDonald's kids meal burger. Since they are the only hotel on campus I guess they can get away with charging high rates formsmelly rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Milllie, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you for providing us with this feedback. Although we have fallen short of our goal of exellent customer service and satisfaction for all of our guests, we appreciate the opportunity to fix this for the future. Would you please provide us with your room number so that we can look into the issue you mentioned? We have spoken with our Culinary Team as well regarding your room service meal. It is a priority of our staff and our hotel as a whole to ensure that you are completely satisfied when you leave us, so we would like to apologize for your overall experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you, should your travels bring you back to Athens. We look forward to your future stays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel...great bed!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows!
I stay in a lot of hotels, but the bed and pillows in this hotel were wonderful. We had room service breakfast which was delicious. Close to OU so the location worked great for us. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We are happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!