Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel within walking distance of campus!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I absolutely recommend this hotel! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great bathrooms, and amazing food and drinks! Also a huge plus with Court Street being within walking distance. Amazing town, awesome stores and great people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Trevor W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at The OU Inn and received exceptional service during your stay with us! As the only hotel within walking distance to campus, we are so happy it was a memorable weekend spent back on the bricks! Best regards, Trevor White Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best hotel on campus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for writing a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Trevor White Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for writing a review of your recent stay at The OU Inn, we hope to see you again soon! Best, Trevor Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for providing a review of your recent stay at The OU Inn!! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kindly, Trevor Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Love the OU Inn! Only drawback was the walk to get to the room. It seemed like we walked a mile to get there. Only one elevator. We were able to park near room and walk up stairs to get there. Again, a little difficult with luggage and bad knees. I will say however, we still love it there and are staying there again in late November
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for writing a review of your recent stay at The OU Inn! I do apologize that your room was too far for you and it was difficult to navigate with your luggage. If you would like a room in our main building next time, which is right off the main lobby, please ask a front desk staff member and they will do their best to accommodate your request. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the end of November! Kindly, Trevor White Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the 5-star review, we hope you return to stay with us again in the future! Best, Trevor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: Only issue was no water pressure at all.
Hotel was fine. No issues, quiet and close to campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that the water pressure was not good during your stay; I will look into why it was so low right away. I am glad that you chose to stay with us and hope to have you return to Athens and The OU Inn again! Best, Trevor Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OU Weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Amazing customer service. Clean rooms with convenient amenities. The stay was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for writing a review of your recent stay, we are so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and the service we provided. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Trevor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for giving a 5-star review of your recent stay at The OU Inn, we enjoyed having you and hope to see you again in the future! Best, Trevor White Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Real Deal

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: close to campus and close to the nicest McDonalds ever-it has a fireplace!
Great and legendary spot that will make you happy you spent a few extra bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for staying at The OU Inn! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to both up-town Athens, OU campus, and various restaurants! We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Trevor Assistant General Manager