Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Best hotel in Athens

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice, clean, big beautiful rooms, and very nice bathroom with huge shower. Their toiletries that they provide are high quality and the staff is very accomodating. We had some noisy neighbors during our stay but after calling the front desk, they came down and took care of the situation right away. Very satisifed, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

convenient hotel close to the university

Posted Jan 13, 2018
this hotel is about a 10-15 min walk to campus which is really nice if you are taking the greyhound in to visit a family member. the staff are extremely friendly. i really like how they have a business office which is really convenient if you have to print something out. the only issues i had were the room smelled a little unfresh and also the coffee maker thing seemed to be unable to make hot water that didn't have any dirt or residue in it. overall, the price makes it very good and way more affordable than hotels on other campuses of bigger schools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Alumni Fun!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Staff and Tavern.
Cons: Ongoing construction.
Location: Centrally located near campus.
Spent two nights at the OU Inn and had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the Happy Hour at the Tavern. Only concern, was the ongoing construction and resulting drafts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the construction, but we are excited about your renovations and the expansions of the Tavern and our restaurant, Cutler's! We do hope you will return to see the finished product. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oak park mi

Clean and spacious

Posted Dec 24, 2017
THis room has a great layout with lots of space. The girls at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and the hotel seems quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that your experience was fantastic! I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Front Desk Associates. We look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Nice accommodations! Highly recommend to anyone. Reasonably priced logging with very nice features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with such fantastic feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to tell the travel community about your experience. We look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Ohio Univ. Icon

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great stay as always - clean, comfortable rooms - great showers and Starbucks in the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Carey, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that your stay was excellent! We look forward to serving you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel staff were wonderful. First room had a malfunctioning heating system. It was so loud we couldn't sleep. Staff immediately changed us to a different room. Dirty towel was left in bathroom. Very long walk to our room up and down stairs. Got lost. Always wanted to stay here to be close to campus. Usually stayed elsewhere. Overall, ok. Our child graduated so we are done for now coming to Athens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with this feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned above, and we do hope that you will return if you are ever in Athens in the future. We are happy to hear that our staff were able to respond immediately to your heating issues, as we do pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We look forward to serving you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near OU

Posted Dec 15, 2017
For pet Travelers: there were designated pet rooms which at first annoyed me since they also charged an extra $50. However my pet room had a back patio door which allowed us to walk the dog without going through the hotel. That was wonderful. $50 is way too steep for a designated pet room. That is enough to clean any room and pay for liabilities. Most pet fees that are this steep should be cut in half, I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing this feedback. We will take your opinions into consideration for the New Year. We are always happy to hear about our guests' experiences and preferences. We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Oh

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I thought the OU Inn was a well maintained and run. The room was large and comfortable for me as a single guest. I will definitely be back in the future for any further meetings I have on campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Brandon, Thanks for the 5 star review! It's always wonderful to hear such wonderful feedback regarding our guests' stays! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ohio

Centrally located Athens Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable with clean linens. Staff were outstanding!
Cons: Insulating the rooms better to reduce noise levels!
The staff were exceptional; pleasant, courteous, friendly, accommodating and responsive to our needs during our stay! The room was very clean and neat. Our stay was very nice with the exception of the late night noise in the hallway & toilet flushing sounds from the neighboring room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Terre, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates were able to provide you with an outstanding experience! Thank you for your amazing feedback! We will be sure to pass this on to our staff members. We look forward to serving you in the future! Happy Holidays!