Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Oh

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2017
I thought the OU Inn was a well maintained and run. The room was large and comfortable for me as a single guest. I will definitely be back in the future for any further meetings I have on campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Brandon, Thanks for the 5 star review! It's always wonderful to hear such wonderful feedback regarding our guests' stays! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ohio

Centrally located Athens Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable with clean linens. Staff were outstanding!
Cons: Insulating the rooms better to reduce noise levels!
The staff were exceptional; pleasant, courteous, friendly, accommodating and responsive to our needs during our stay! The room was very clean and neat. Our stay was very nice with the exception of the late night noise in the hallway & toilet flushing sounds from the neighboring room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Terre, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates were able to provide you with an outstanding experience! Thank you for your amazing feedback! We will be sure to pass this on to our staff members. We look forward to serving you in the future! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very nice

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel is positioned very close to the university. The room was very clean and nice. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and amenities! We will pass on your kind words to our associates and we look forward to serving you in the future! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice stay for a good night’s sleep. Comfortable bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton,Ohio

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The staff were very nice and the rooms were very nice. The TV was large and a great quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and its amenities! We look forward to serving you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Bery comfortable and convenient location. Walking distance to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Meh. Rooms okay and food overpriced and mediocre. Staff is kind, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food while visiting us. We do hope that will not deter you from returning for another visit. We are delighted, however, to hear that our staff was able to provide you with superior service! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Bachelor Party Weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed during the Halloween Festivities for a bachelor party. Nice staff, clean room, loved everything about it! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing bachelor party weekend here at the OU Inn. We apreciate you and your business and we look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

walking distance to the town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: nothing
Location: The university
Very pleasent, clean and quiet ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ???????????????????????????????????????????
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and the 5 stars! We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Proximity to campus can't be beat. Staff is exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Millie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to let the travel community know about your experience!