Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel nice staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Kettle in room ,breakfast
Location: Near metro and train station
If Athens did not have the Acropolis there would be no reason to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: LOCATION,RESTAURANT AND THE STAFF
Cons: LITTLE MORE HOT WATER
Location: GREAT LOCATION EASY TRANSPORTATION
DESK STAFF WAS THE BEST ,SO EASY TO AND FROM AIRPORT BY METRO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

very nice and comfertable

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: we stayed only one night
Well located and was clean and nice our stay was only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Mixed review.Some good some bad

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The pool the rooftop bar. The cleaners made the room sparkling, fridge in room for drinks from supermarket
Cons: Give a room we had paid for or if it was not available on the first night.We arrived very late let us know we could change if we wanted
Location: Very near metro just go out of metro station away from larrisa entrance and you're in hotel. Supermarket opposite for drinks and snacks
Room first allocated was way too small for a double room,no chair in room or space to move around no balcony it faced the back of the hotel.When we went to reception on the second day we were immediately offered a much larger room with a proper balcony to the front. Not sure if the hotel staff thought we would put up with this room as we had paid for a larger double. The bar and the pool were lovely and the food was good in the bar. Much better than the breakfast which didn't have much choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Needs an update.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This hotel was like stepping back in time. It is very utilitarian. Rooms are old fashioned - huge Old TV. Bar on roof not great - uncomfortable seats. Food on offer pretty limited and frankly unappetizing. There are almost no local restaurants so they could clean up with a decent menu. We unfortunately had a huge group of German students on our floor who were outrageously behaved. The hotel failed to intervene so we had 2 sleepless nights. So much potential - needs TLC and investment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield UK

Great hotel, perfect location for exploring Athens

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Helpful staff and rooftop pool. Nice clean rooms, Aircon!! (great!) and nice big balcony
Cons: Couches in the lobby are a little bit shabby Croissants and bread at breakfast could do with being a bit fresher Scrambled egg needs improvement
Location: Great Souvlaki place around 2 blocks away and big supermarket across the road.
Staff very helpful indeed, especially travelling with 2 kids, fantastic rooftop pool (great for Athens heat in August!). Will definitely stay again. Ideal location for exploring Athens, it is just the up the stairs from the exit of Larissis station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Convenient location next to train and subway station with small roof-top swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel a stones throw from the metro station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location next to the metro and train stations
Cons: Low power air conditioning
Location: Two miles north of centre but metro link takes 5 minutes.
Friendly staff, a superb roof top restaurant / bar / pool area with stunning views, comfy rooms and large reception area with free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB Canada

Nice hotel close to the subway and bus station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff very helpful Close to everything with subway and bus route Amazing view of the Acropolis at night from the rooftop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient. Close to transportation and shop.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel staff are nice and courteous.
Cons: None that I know
Location: shop and eat
I appreciate the free breakfast and courtesy of the staff..