Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spot in Kolonaki

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Located on Haritos street and just a stones throw away from Kolonaki square, the Benaki museum, Lycabettus hill and more.
The Periscope was a very cool design hotel. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay there from the location to the very helpful and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a different part of the Athenian experience. Located in the chic Kolonaki area, the Periscope is conveniently located near elegant shops, cool bars and bustling coffee shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear E Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and experienced such wonderful service from our team. We thrive off of reviews such as yours and we look forward to your next visit to the city and Periscope Hotel Kind regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for kindly sharing your review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
4 out of 5
by Keith

Good hotel. Great service.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night before flying back to the states. But the gentleman at the front desk spoke excellent English and he was very friendly. There was a strike by metro workers scheduled for the following day, so he took the time to look up the bus routes to the airport, find the best one for us, and print out a schedule for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to Athens. We consider our staff to be a great asset and we are delighted to read that our "can do" attitude lest a positive imprint on you. Once again thank you for your kind words and hope to have to chance to accommodate you for longer in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
4 out of 5
by Adrian from San Diego, California

Nice hotel, great location, bathroom design :(

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. However, the bathroom needed improvement. All of the towel racks where coming off of the fall. The bathroom door did not close and clock. The biggest issue I had was the glass bathroom walls. While these were a nice design feature they were terrible for privacy. If you are staying with another person it is absolutely an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, Thank you for sharing your review, highlighting the amazing location of Periscope Hotel, as well as your well intended remarks on our bathrooms. Kindly note that they will be taken seriously into consideration. Once again thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
5 out of 5
by CHRISTOS

Good choice for Kolonaki area.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish hotel in a quiet side street in Kolonaki. Good size room. Clean and comfortable. 4 min walk to Kolonaki square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Christos, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Periscope Hotel. We re glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the design of the room and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
My stay at the Periscope was perfect in every respect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are happy that Periscope Hotel met your expectations! We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future! Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact hotel perfectly situated for shopping!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location for shopping and eating. The room was a bit small to be marketed as a superior room but other than that, the hotel ticks all the boxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. It gives us great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed both location and services of Periscope Hotel. Periscope has 21 guestrooms from Standard to our Penthouse Suite, each offering an imaginary trip to the city’s busy streets. While artwork and installations pick up on the theme of a periscope operating around town, the overall minimalist aesthetic exudes tranquility. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to one of them in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location and neighborhood, great staff, comfortable rooms and awesome beds, good breakfast, not touristy.
Location: An up-scale neighborhood with restaurants and cafes. Close to metro stop on the airport line. Walk to museums, Plaka, Syntagma, Lycabettus.
I really like the Periscope Hotel. This is my second stay. I travel to Athens at least once a year and have always stayed in Plaka/Syntagma before. The Periscope is a nice change because the neighborhood of Kolonaki is not so touristy but is close to everything, safe, and full of good restaurants and cafes. The beds are amazingly comfortable--a real plus when you are traveling--and the breakfast is special, including made-to-order eggs and good coffee. The staff are, to a person, friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, though I wish they had a comfy chair in addition to the desk chair. Rooms on the street side get the noise, so you may want earplugs if you are a light sleeper. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Periscope Hotel during your last visit in Athens, as well as your kind words. Our aim is to offer comfort and hospitality to all our guests and make New a “home-away-from-home” experience. Receiving such kind comments as yours encourages us to offer our outmost and increase our efforts. Once more thank you very much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you at Periscope Hotel on your next visit in Athens. Best regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Antonis

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Residence Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and perfectly located - for everything.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, room and location.
Located in an area packed with bars, cafes and restaurants. Staff are friendly, polite and respectful. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Breakfast is more than enough and overall, we had a fantastic time there.