Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, veraltete und unsaubere Zimmer

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Bar und Restaurant
Cons: Die Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten sind einfach, unsauber und veraltet. Hier ist Erneuerung nötig! Der Hotelstandard ist nicht besser als 3 Sterne.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwa eine Autostunde entfernt von Athen in einer sehr schönen Bucht direkt am Strand/Mittelmeer.
Restaurant und Bar, sowie Rezeptionsleistungen sind in diesem Hotel gut. Sie Serviceleistung ist zum großen Teil sehr gut. Die Lage ist zwar deutlich außerhalb von Athen, aber sehr schön an der Küste und direkt am Meer bzw. Strand gelegen. Die Zimmer, sowie die Flure befinden sich in einem stark überholungsbedürftigen Zustand.
4 out of 5
by Alain from Montreux

Calme et comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Super séjour tranquille après 7 jours de croisière Repos calme terrasse très agréable, les chambres sont grandes et très confortable avec une belle vue sur la mer
4 out of 5
by Lee from Leicester

Good

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We are staying here twice every year. Location is v convenient for us and there are no other decent hotels in the area. Sometimes I feel it is run by amateurs. By the touristic school 1 mile down the road. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Overall good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

Swimming pool on the beach!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Nice setting. Quiet. Pool and sea within 20 steps. Sandy beach. Friendly staff. Good Wifi. Tasty food.
Cons: Some bedroom (like our one) the flooring was lifting. But it was clean and with a lovely view.
Location: Hotel in good location to go to Sounio (Temple). Too far from Atens if you want to go there more than once. Some shops and good restaurants nearby.
The Paza Resort is well situated if you want a holiday on a nice sandy beach, shallow waters, and a beautiful swimming pool. You can order drinks straight to your sun bed. Umbrellas and towels provided. Staff is welcoming and they all try their best to speak English. If you want to do sightseeing this is not the place as you are far from the main tourists attractions and taxis in Greece are very expensive. Ask the price before taking a taxi. The food was very tasty and well presented. Breakfast was until 10.30 with a selection of cooked breakfast and continental breakfast. Some rooms need updating but there is a really nice view over the sea, so it is worth paying extra for the sea view. The rooms were clean. Wifi is available free and there is a good reception even from the pool side.
4 out of 5
by Dimitris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nikos from Greece

Details make the difference

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Service : although there was a safe box in the room I had to ask to receive the key (no extra charge, just innificient service).I also had to ask for hairdrer! The balcony was not exactly clean and the broken chair was the artistic intervention. Although we had two bedside tables there was only one table lamp so we were obliged to move the lamp from the desk. Personnel : very polite and helpfull (reception, beach , restaurant, parking staff). Comment : As Greek I m very demanding in terms of service and price for my country's most important industry. Location : Anavissos area is about 50 kms from Athens center, very good for relaxing and enjoy excersions to Sounio etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Non può essere un 5stelle

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: La posizione sul mare
Cons: Per migliorare i letti basterebbe cambiare i materassi
Location: L'hotel è proprio sulla spiaggia con un bel mare , Intorno poche attrazioni
Letto scomodo con una serie di materassini sovrapposti, Bagno con doccia orribile con tendina e senza soffione Ma solo con telefono. Pulizie della camera praticamente inesistente. Lettini prendisole piccoli e scomodi. Insomma non mi sembra un 5stelle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoylake

Nice hotel, just under an hour's drive from Athens

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Private beach and lovely setting.
Cons: There was no information in the room regarding places to visit or possible excursions. Also; make sure the correct furniture is on the balcony.
Location: The town of Palea Fokia is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and has quite a few restaurants. To appreciate the wider area you really need to hire a car.
Taxi driver at Athens airport struggled to find the hotel and asked for directions on a couple of occasions. Hotel is fairly modern and clean. The private beach is right behind the hotel and continually kept clean. As you sun bathe you can request drinks/snacks from the bar staff who are usually walking around. The pool is clean and just in front of the beach. The hotel staff are very welcoming the hotel grounds are lovely. The double room was spacious enough but the balcony was very small with only one chair. Although we did mention this it was never rectified. Breakfast is a relaxed buffet affair and the choice of having champagne each morning was a nice surprise. We only had one evening meal at the hotel and that was in the lovely beach side restaurant - try a shot of the 'Mastiki'. Most evenings we took a 5 minute walk south of the hotel to the small town. Plenty of restaurants there; set back from the main road next to open parks. Great food and very good value for money. The bus to Athens is hourly and just over 10 euros for two people but it took 80 minutes. We went into Athens twice, the second time was to get back to the airport and hire a car for the last 4 days. This meant we could get across to Corinth and the wonderful Nafplio and see more of the Attica region; such as Poseidon's temple at Sounio. The temple is a popular place to see the sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Stunning Location, Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The Pool and Beach are stunning, very well maintained and have a lovely restaurant and bar close at hand for drinks during the day.
Cons: The décor in the hotel is a little dated in areas.
Location: Athens is a 90 minute bus journey and the Temple of Poseidon (Sounio) known for the stunning views at Sunset is a 20-minute drive from the hotel.
The hotel features in a book about the best hotels in the world and attracts many visitors from around the world and closer to home. The sea views from the pool and beach area is simply stunning. With a very well maintained poolside, hotel bars and two restaurants which offer a good choice of drinks, snacks, breakfast and evening meals. But be warned they are a little expensive – we spent about 100 Euros per day for 3 of us (Aug 15) when eating in the morning & evening buffets and drinking a few drinks by the pool. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean, huge, with a great sea view and balcony. Unfortunately, the camping bed (for our little one) was uncomfortable but the hotel staff changed it on the 2nd day. The décor in the hotel is a little dated, with many carpets showing stains and wear, but given the economic climate of Greece, you can forgive them for not spending money on a refresh. This is a lovely hotel, stunning beach side location with friendly staff – you cant ask for much more for a relaxing holiday
4 out of 5
by FOTEINI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels