Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great service, proximity to transportation, cafes, landmarks, great view of Acropolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Vassilis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our team is always available and works hard around the clock to keep you satisfied. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and would love to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the big terrace
Location: good location
the rooms are smaller than pics. nice location nice staff.nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hospitality. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I would have preferred if the hotel a loung so the guests can use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel/neighborhood not that bad.

Posted May 29, 2016
The Polis Grand Hotel is a great hotel!! Very reasonable pricing and great easy location. Was somewhat reluctant to book after reading the reviews on the location & neighborhood being unsafe but area is fine. Just an urban city setting. Comparable to parts of any major city. At no time did we feel unsafe. Also great for walking. 20 min walk to everywhere. Platka, Acropolis, museums, etc. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Only minor complaint was an unexpected room move during the middle of my stay. Oversold in my room type. Double room facing the street with balcony. Was moved into a super small single room with window into interior walls. I recommend booking the double rooms. Breakfast included and offered a nice selection and variety. Great roof top bar/restaurant. Amazing views of the Acropolis & city. However some of the staff a female server in particular not very attentive. Dined there one night party of five and the kitchen/service staff seemed confused delivering wrong meals to multiple tables. Fitness room is tiny (mini) basic cardio equipment,1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, 1 bike, few weights and mats. Think it was a converted meeting room. Just needs a few extras. Wet wipes to clean equipment, towels cloth or paper and water station/cooler would be a nice touch. All in all great Headquarters for seeing the sites of the city. Would definitely recommend and stay again whenever in Athens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Vassilis, Hotel Management
Dear LJones, Thank you for your extensive review it is greatly appreciated. We are blessed with wonderful guests like you that are willing to share their pragmatic experience, give us constructive feedback and speak openly about Athens city. We sincerely regret that we could not keep you in your upgraded room for the whole part of your stay thus this was unfortunately not possible. Moreover, in regards to your point for our service staff we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are glad to inform you that we have initiated a training programme. Thank you again, we are glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay and we will be looking forward to welcoming you again and see yourself the improvements we have introduced.
2 out of 5
by David from Farmersville, Texas

Not a good place to stay.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com said it had airport shuttle service for a fee. They do not. They offered to call me a cab. The room was smaller than a cruise ship room. The AC did not work and was told they were booked. Then, they called and said they did have a room and I could move to it. I did but the TV did not work. I did not bother to contact the front desk at this point. This is NOT a 4 star Hotel 2 1/2 at the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Vassilis, Hotel Management
Dear David, It is heartbreaking to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologise for not fulfilling your vision. It is very unfortunate that you misunderstood that our shuttle service upon request is "free" thus there was no reference anywhere that it was complimentary. As we always pay attention to our guests when you expressed your discomfort, we did change you to a room that was more to your liking. We regret to know that you had issues operating the electronic devices of your room which we could have easily addressed by showing how to or adjusting ourselves should you informed us. We are thankful for sharing your opinion online, we are going to use your feedback on our benefit and we wish that you visit us again so as we have the opportunity to convince you about our quality services and assist you with whatever queries you might have likewise we do with all of our valued Guests.
3 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hemlata from Dubai

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Front Desk manager Vassaf was very good
4 out of 5
by Kadri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only compliment I want to give to this hotel is the breakfast. The Greek breakfast served in this hotel is great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Ok hotel in terrible neighborhood

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel has a nice lobby and breakfast but is in a very scary neighborhood - you can walk to the acropolis (a long walk) but it's terrifying. The first room we got smelled bad and they did switch us. View was the back of a wall. Bed uncomfortable and stained bathroom. 2 star hotel max in my opinion.