Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Breackfast is excelen, but the rooms need to be upgrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Enjoyed dinner on rooftop restaurant

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Lovely hotel, clean pebble beach.. very friendly staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice room. Very good sky terrace restaurant. Excellent breakfast buffet. Love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Breathtaking view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, view, and staff.
Cons: Bathroom needed some upgrades.
Location: Beach - across the street, Akanthus - drinks/ club like -outdoor on the water, Vive Mare - dinner/ drinks on the water Pennarubia - dinner/ drinks
I love the location, the view, and your wonderful staff. Everyone at reception and the doormen were friendly, kind, and helpful. Thank you for a comfortable stay once again. ;) Great breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the beach but far from town

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The walls are thin and can hear what's happening next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

perfect for a 3 star

Posted Aug 4, 2016
very friendly staff.. Georgios, Vaila & Alexia are super kind. best buffet breakfast with variety of food and sweets (crepes to die for) and room with a lovely view. in front of bus stop, easy access to a park not far and next door to a market. most important that is clean! thumbs up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Small hotel facing the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff were really helpful. The breakfast was very good; however, i suggest it starts at 6:30 instead of 7. In addition, both coffee and hot milk were not as hot as i expected. The single room was small and both the AC and wifi systems need improvement especially in the lobby area. The restaurant on the 7th floor is worth visiting. It has a nice view and serves good food. There is a beach facing the hotel. They charge you 5 euros per person for sun beds and unmbrella which should be free for hotel guests. Overall, it is a value hotel and if i will have the chance i will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Excellent position, friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: All th above
Cons: tram and bus tickets available at reception (probably not possible if the services don't provide it).
Location: Brilliant location away from the big attractions, to give you a break from the heat of Athens city centre, but in reach when you want to go see them
Excellent value for money - not expensive, but very reasonable quality of service and pretty extensive facilities, with beach taverna, bar and sun beds (not included in price but staffed by friendly and accessible people), as well as a pool and pool bar that stayed open until 2 am (excellent for very late arrivals!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So impressed, I will return!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location, right across the road from the beach, 30 mins away from the centre, the breakfast and room service.
Cons: Access to an iron, the shower goes hot and then cold, takes 5 minutes each time for it to settle, signs for people to keep the noise down upon return
Location: The beach, a park, you can take a nice stroll along the water and watch the sunset, a supermarket and a cash point is less than one minute away.
It was easy to get to from the airport, the X96 takes you right outside, bus stop Edem is what you need. Upon arrival I was given a pleasant welcome, when ever I needed some assistance all the staff were happy to help. The single room was a nice size and the bed was quite comfortable. I was absolutely exhausted on my first night so I ordered room service, no adds on from what I can remember, but out of gratefulness I paid in excess. The breakfast was delightful, there are some vegetarian options but if I was vegan I might have struggled. My breaky consisted of eggs, seasoned potato slices and mushrooms, nom nom! The hotel is a stones throw away from the beach, just across the road. It's about a 3/4 min wait for the lights to turn green again, no chance of jay walking as the road is so busy. The bar and restaurant were spot on, brilliant service. It's easy to get into the city, tram 5 takes about 30 mins. No iron! There is a fee to have your things ironed and based on the rates, you'd be better off buying an iron and doing it yourself! Ha! If you do not wish to have your room made up make sure you place the sign on the door otherwise it will be cleaned. I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room so no complaints from me! The walls are thin, I really think there should be signs up to remind people to keep the noise down upon their return, as I was woken up a few times. Put all that aside, I'm so happy I went with Poseiden! I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach and transportation close

Posted May 31, 2016
Across street from beach and train/bus station. Very convenient for transportation down town and to airport.