Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in Athens, Alabama being near I-65.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good place in having to stay in Athens as everything was booked for the weekend in Nashville, Tennessee while seeing the Tennessee Titans play. I will stay there again, if the situation arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel near the interstate and eating places.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great. Hotel workers were all very friendly.
Cons: Spray for ants!
Location: Near Interstate, places to eat close by. We have always had a reason like this time we attended the car show in Ardmore. Funerals for relatives.
Everything was great except for the ants in the room. We saw them in the bathroom and on the nightstand. This seems an easy fix but we were there a year ago and the ants were there then,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Comfortable and would recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Run down and dirty

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms are run down and dirty. Carpet is disgusting and bathroom was dirty and moldy. Shower curtain was too short for the shower so your water ran all over the bathroom floor. Do not waste your money on this hotel, because you will not have a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire hotel.
2 out of 5
by Bee Davidson

Trip

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Did not know it was under construction. Outside was very unclean
5 out of 5
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted May 14, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Slept well. Working around hotel but managed to get a nice breakfast together
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Well, we sure do appreciate this!
2 out of 5
by Kerri

dead worms! look elsewhere!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
dead worms!! This is what our room smelled like. We tried to get a different room & we were told they were overbooked so take it or leave it! They knew of the problem ahead of time and had an room deodorizer plugged in already. This did nothing for the smell. Night employee did get us some room air freshener & we went to gas station next door & purchased car air fresheners to mask the odor as well. Morning girls said the manager would contact us and get us a possible discount. We had to contact quality inn again over a week later & they said they would credit back 15%. If it was not 8:00 & we were not so exhausted from our trip I would have looked elsewhere for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know of the issue with the room smell. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, but since then we have corrected the issue with the room and smell. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver and provide you with an excellent stay next time you are in Athens. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
by Zona

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and nice. They were remodeling but it was still nice.... breakfast was hot and good.... Really good experience...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, while we are under works. We will definitely share your response with our team to let them know how happy you were with your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels