Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Comfortable and would recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Run down and dirty

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Rooms are run down and dirty. Carpet is disgusting and bathroom was dirty and moldy. Shower curtain was too short for the shower so your water ran all over the bathroom floor. Do not waste your money on this hotel, because you will not have a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted May 14, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Slept well. Working around hotel but managed to get a nice breakfast together
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Well, we sure do appreciate this!
2 out of 5
by Kerri

dead worms! look elsewhere!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
dead worms!! This is what our room smelled like. We tried to get a different room & we were told they were overbooked so take it or leave it! They knew of the problem ahead of time and had an room deodorizer plugged in already. This did nothing for the smell. Night employee did get us some room air freshener & we went to gas station next door & purchased car air fresheners to mask the odor as well. Morning girls said the manager would contact us and get us a possible discount. We had to contact quality inn again over a week later & they said they would credit back 15%. If it was not 8:00 & we were not so exhausted from our trip I would have looked elsewhere for a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know of the issue with the room smell. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, but since then we have corrected the issue with the room and smell. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver and provide you with an excellent stay next time you are in Athens. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
by Zona

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and nice. They were remodeling but it was still nice.... breakfast was hot and good.... Really good experience...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, while we are under works. We will definitely share your response with our team to let them know how happy you were with your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, clean. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Bethany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Corey

TERRIBLE! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT ATAY HERE! The room was smelly and nasty. The bed was terrible and the pillows were small. The room stunk of cigarettes even though it said it was non-smoking. The air conditioner stunk of mildew/swamp/cigarettes. The pool (if you can call it that) was outside our room. The pool was more like a swamp. It was black and had trash and debris floating in it. We arrived at the hotel at 2am and left at 7am. We couldn't get out fast enough. We woke up with stomach aches from the nasty stench. We had to wash everything that we brought into the room. The ice machine worked, but the door to the room was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback, even if it isn't always positive. We do however wish that you would have reported the issue while you were still here with us, so that we may have taken the opportunity to accommodate you better. Now to address the actual issues with your room, I would like to say that the room was nonsmoking. The A/C units have been pressure washed and thoroughly cleaned by our maintenance men. The pillows we use in our rooms, are Choice Hotels approved and what we have to use. The pool, we had to uncover and we were in the process of draining, and have since cleaned. And there is a sign on the door of the ice machine room that says you need your room key and to pull up on the handle to enter. Again we appreciate your review even if it isn't one of our best, because without your input we wouldn't know what we were doing wrong or needed to address. So next time there is such an issue or issues with your room, even if it isn't at our hotel, just be sure to report it before you leave and be sure and give that Hotel a chance to make things right with you and your family. Thank you so much and have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and her family had to sleep in my room because their room smelled so bad of urine. As a result we had to double up all the beds. We were offered an air freshener. Not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.