Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Nice Hotel / Affordable price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Right off interstate
Hotel has recently been updated. Rooms were clean and well stocked. I was impressed with the free breakfast. There was a wide variety of options and my family's favorite a waffle maker. This was a short layover on out way to Tennessee. The location is right off the interstate - very convenient. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Two Star that Sleeps like a Three Star

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Whoa, whoa, whoa,! Wait a minute this is a two star.? This sleeps like a Three star! Super clean and the best part are the pillows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. They are doing renovations so you do have the smells associated with that. Otherwise, it was ok. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while in the area. We love to hear any/all feedback from our guest. We do look forward to your return visit when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in Athens, Alabama being near I-65.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good place in having to stay in Athens as everything was booked for the weekend in Nashville, Tennessee while seeing the Tennessee Titans play. I will stay there again, if the situation arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We also hope that in the future if you are close by, that we will see you again. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel near the interstate and eating places.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great. Hotel workers were all very friendly.
Cons: Spray for ants!
Location: Near Interstate, places to eat close by. We have always had a reason like this time we attended the car show in Ardmore. Funerals for relatives.
Everything was great except for the ants in the room. We saw them in the bathroom and on the nightstand. This seems an easy fix but we were there a year ago and the ants were there then,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you guys so much for your review! We love to hear feedback from all of our guest. However, we do truly apologize for the ants in the room issue. We have a commercial pest control company spray for us and we also spray from time to time. Being an exterior hotel can some times be a pest though but we will most certainly look into this issue to make sure it's resolved promptly and professionally.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Crazy maid

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a maid bang on our door at 7 am on July 5th when we were scheduled not to leave until the next day. Told her Togo away through the door but finally had to open door to. Get her to go away
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not any better than lower rated motels. Was clean enough but didn't even have a place to hang clothes.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awful Rooms!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to interstate and food.
Cons: Everything needs improvement! Major renovations are needed!
The Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was old, needs major updating! Bed was lumpy, pillows were not comfortable. It was clean for the most part but again furniture is very old, lamps old, fridge is old falling apart. Breakfast was minimal and not appealing. Bathroom shower fixtures are old, took us 10 min to figure out how to turn shower on. For a one night stay for sleeping, it serves the purpose but it was not worth the money we paid for the night. Area is sketchy and on a very busy road, lots of truckers with trucks and lots of restaurants. There was a freezer truck right outside our room that ran all night long! The only thing that saved us was that we were in an upstairs room and the noisy air conditioner drowned out the Truck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire hotel and staff. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to ensure that we handle these types of issues more promptly and professionally next time. We are in the process of a major remodel and do ask that if you're in the area again, please give us a second chance to show you what we are doing. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Comfortable and would recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!