Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A great hotel in a central location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and a great view of the Acropolis
Cons: The room as a little bit small but it was clean and well equipped
Location: A nice stroll to the centre and a host of historical landmarks
I needed a handed a location, central and a good standard and this hotel pulls all of those elements together. A comfortable room and good restaurant and a good breakfast to start the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 or 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a four or five star hotel as suggested. Stayed in 1st floor room.which was in need of complete renovation. Furniture and decoration poor. Reception area and rooftop pool are lovely area and I users and some floors have been improved. Staff are helpful and friendly . But generally left feeling disappointed by the standard of accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and food was amazing!
Cons: Color of the carpet in the room
Location: Acropolis is nearby
Great staff and good location and the food was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with some great views of the Acropolis

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The best thing of the hotel is the service by staff.
Cons: For me personally the shower facilities could be better
Location: it in athens. So do the tourist stuff there.
The hotel is very nice as you expect from the Radission group. Though it is located in an area that does not look so nice. Just be careful when walking out very late at night. The hotel itself has excellent facilities. The only downside is that shower could be fitted better. When i was having a shower the water always leaked through the shower glass, as it was not fitted properly. But in house food is good and the service from the hotel staff is brill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Radisson blu wherever I gom

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Great professional service. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

This is far from a 5-Star hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel staff was amazing.
Cons: Within the hotel room: updated furnishings, more comfortable mattresses, carpet repair & mold remediation from shower walls, around tub and baseboard.
Location: Very few amenities w/in the immediate vicinity. However, the National Archaeological Museum (which is AWESOME) can be reached w/in a 10 min walk.
The furnishings and fixtures are extremely dated. The mattress is to say the least, uncomfortable. The carpet and window dressings are overly worn showing signs of stains, cigarette burns and holds a distinct odor. The bathrooms are in poor repair; black mold surrounds the shower and baseboards, while floor tiles are soiled in the majority of its grout lines. This is hardly a 5-Star hotel and should NOT be advertised as such. We changed rooms three times and each time there was only a slight improvement. According to Orbitz and the hotel manager, my contract would not allow for a transfer to an alternate hotel. So we were stuck without options. The rating sets a particular standard that cannot be met by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

A pleasant stay, overall.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, its size was reasonable. Even though the hotel's overall general condition is OK, a renovation/refurbishment would be welcome. Elevators are rather small and rather slow. The quality of service was good, the front office staff were polite. My request to keep the room for a couple of hours after check-out time (12 noon) was, however, denied and I received a phone call at 12.10 to remind me to vacate the room "as soon as possible". I presume the hotel had no room availability on that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Wow!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect hotel. Nice staff. Balcony with a view. Roof top terasse and pool. Just wow!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central area bad neighborhood

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Small room horrible shower that leaked all over bathroom and toilet seat broken. Safe not secured in closet.