Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good times in Athens.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is actually 15 minutes walk from a lot of key areas. I couldn't understand why buying the breakfast with the room was 7 euro and buying it daily was 22 euro???? Main restaurant was closed often for private functions. Kind of a middle of the road experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all the Radisson Blu or really good!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in really poor shape for a Radisson Blu Hotel. I had expected this to be an at least 4 star hotel but it was not even 2 star. The room was poorly maintained with side boards coming out. The floor and the walls were not maintained. The curtains were very old and dingy. The bathroom was really 70's style with very poor maintenance. Overall,I was very disappointed with the hotel condition. I went there thinking it was a Radisson Blue but it was anything but Blu:-( I would caution anybody going there with the expectations of fist class hotel, which this is NOT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good breakfast. Rooms large and nice. Close to nice areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to all the main attractions.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel staff were all customer focused and made our stay very pleasant. I will definitely recommend the Raddison to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A great hotel in a central location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and a great view of the Acropolis
Cons: The room as a little bit small but it was clean and well equipped
Location: A nice stroll to the centre and a host of historical landmarks
I needed a handed a location, central and a good standard and this hotel pulls all of those elements together. A comfortable room and good restaurant and a good breakfast to start the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 or 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a four or five star hotel as suggested. Stayed in 1st floor room.which was in need of complete renovation. Furniture and decoration poor. Reception area and rooftop pool are lovely area and I users and some floors have been improved. Staff are helpful and friendly . But generally left feeling disappointed by the standard of accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location and food was amazing!
Cons: Color of the carpet in the room
Location: Acropolis is nearby
Great staff and good location and the food was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with some great views of the Acropolis

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The best thing of the hotel is the service by staff.
Cons: For me personally the shower facilities could be better
Location: it in athens. So do the tourist stuff there.
The hotel is very nice as you expect from the Radission group. Though it is located in an area that does not look so nice. Just be careful when walking out very late at night. The hotel itself has excellent facilities. The only downside is that shower could be fitted better. When i was having a shower the water always leaked through the shower glass, as it was not fitted properly. But in house food is good and the service from the hotel staff is brill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels