Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Centrally l located, nice staff but room and bed were not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Nice hotel near all the touristy places in Athens.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, amazing beds.
Me and my wife stayed here for three nights and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is located a little bit outside of the touristy chaos, but still close enough to it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are quite spacious and the bed is probably the best bed I have ever had at a hotel. We ended up paying about 65 $ a night, which was a bargain. We took the room without breakfast ( which we didn't want for 30$ a night, especially when there are so many amazing bakeries and cafes nearby).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

What a Choice!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Pool, gym and sauna. Great location with easy transport links. Best of all it had a view of the Acropolis and Mt Lycabettus. Staff Brill.
Cons: The beds could do with a change soon, but not a major issue.
Location: Easy to get to National Archeology Museum, Transport Museum, Metro, Sight Seeing Connections and Metro!
Hospitality. Excellent Skyline views. Clean. Modern. Perfectly Located. This hotel was just superb! We booked this hotel through Expedia as it was one that came up with our selected criteria, and all I can say is we chose well! The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the main city center, BUT before you stop reading, it is perfectly placed. The taxi fare to or from the hotel to the center is very low. If you don't mind the walk it too is fine. Please read on though... Athens has a metro and tram system, the Metro stop closest to the Radisson Blu is Victoria and if it took us 5 minutes to walk it was because we were wandering along. It is really so close and from there for a mere €1.70 you can travel anywhere in the city with ease for 70mins. Now that is a great deal. You can even by the all day ticket for €4 and travel on the metro, tram and busses to. Excellent value for money. To the back of the hotel approximately 5 minutes again lies the National Archeological Museum. It is certainly one to visit and see some of the sculptures and artifacts, but be prepared it is big and you will not see everything even if you spent the whole day there! From the front of the National Museum you can easily catch the Sightseeing Busses which have a 30 minutes interval all day. So location wise this hotel is brilliant. About the hotel: I wish I could have taken all the names of the staff, but you can equally apply this sentiment to each one of them, including the cleaners! Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Athens ...

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Loved being upgraded to a suite and welcomed with a bottle of wine. Thanks!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Hotel not far from city and tourist services

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly reception staff, great breakfast and friendly staff in breakfast room. Fantastic views from our windows.
Cons: Restaurant staff need to understand service, get their stories straight and not throw menus on the table.
Location: Close to the main tourist area, hop on hop off bus service and plenty of taxis.
Reception staff and breakfast room staff were fantastic. Room was well cleaned every day - all what you would expect from this quality hotel. Our room was upgraded for us resulting in a fantastic view of the acropolis. Biggest disappointment was the restaurant staff who need to understand what service is! we ate in the restaurant the first night - frankly too tired to do anything else. The second time we tried it, we walked out due to total lack of service. Overall I would recommend this hotel as you can easily eat out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a four or five star hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: updated and cleaner room
Location: easy access to metro and public transportation
The room was dark, bathroom was ok not too clean. the room rate was pretty high for the room/hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, Recommended.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was great to deal with.
Cons: Nothing. It was a great hotel.
Location: There are some good restaurants nearby.
I stayed here for four nights. The facilities were nice, the staff was friendly, and the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Fantastic Stay. Room was very clean. There is a museum of archaeology within walking distance and a few minutes walk to the Victoria Metro Station. Every hotel employee we spoke to was an English speaker. The breakfast was a little pricey but excellent. In the summer it is served on the top floor with fantastic views and in the winter it is served on the first floor. We walked, by choice, for miles and never felt unsafe or unwelcomed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Decent hotel but needs improvment

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Stayed for honeymoon and were given a free upgrade to junior suite. Overall good experience but some of the facilities were questionable for a 4 or 5 star hotel. The mattress didnt meet the standard of a 2 star bed an breakfast. The bathroom was very dated and needs updating. There was a lot of traffic noise coming from the windows throughout day and night. The rooms couldve been better lit. There was exposed electrical wiring in the walls and ceiling. The highlight was the staff, who were excellent from the moment we arrived til departure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are delighted that your experience with the staff was a pleasant one. We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your bed and your room. We regret that the noise of the traffic was an issue, we know how important a quiet environment is. We will review the conditions of your room and hope we can exceed you expectations in the future.