Ratings based on 2,203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location excellent view

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nicely appointed
Location: Near the Plaka- shopping, restaurant area
View of the acropolis, rooftop restaurant (deluxe breakfast buffet included) pool a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel, fantastic views

Posted May 27, 2017
Loved the hotel the views from the roof are fantastic, the main tourist points are a really close walk from the hotel. They gave us a room with two doubles instead of a queen as requested. Most of the staff were great but the front desk staff could be a little friendlier. They did fix the problem with the room after telling us we had failed to request a queen which was not the case. I'm not sure if it's because they are used to more business travellers but we did feel a bit second class. Other than that the hotel was great, the breakfast is definitely worth it for the view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible experience

Posted May 27, 2017
Old outdated rooms , air conditioning not very good...overpriced for what you get...t.v. broken.given wrong room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Elegant hotel in the best location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, the rooftop lounge and dining, elegant reception and facilities.
Cons: The only thought we had was that if we returned again sometime in the future we would probably upgrade to more than a superior double room.
Location: The location is within walking distance to all the wonderful sites that we had on our agenda; the Acropolis, plaka, etc.
Our experience at the Royal Olympic Hotel was very pleasant. We enjoyed so many things during our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect and within walking distance to all the sites we wished to explore. The rooftop dining experience with the view of the Acropolis was magical. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, on

great location and view

Posted May 25, 2017
We had a lovely time, the only complaint I had was we were unable to have our prepaid breakfast the last morning as the ferry left too early and a take away breakfast was not an option even though we had paid for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
great location, clean rooms, comfortable stay, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5star

Posted May 23, 2017
beautiful hotel. Excellent staff and service.the view from the bar and restaurant absolutely breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great location for buses and sites

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience,service, cleanliness
Room and pool were great, plenty of restaurants, and walk to Acropolis!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely hotel, convenient location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, roof-top bar with views & pleasant, polite staff.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room, and I would appreciate a full length dressing mirror in room or in wardrobe.
Location: Well situated for access to most of city, close to area of Plaka, Acropolis & museum, and Temple of Zeus.
Stayed 5 nights in May on our first - and very enjoyable - visit to Athens. Hotel nicely decorated, very clean and staff were all very pleasant, polite and helpful. Hotel is convenient for Acropolis & Temple of Zeus (opposite), and very close to area of Plaka. In fact, we found it to be well situated for access to most of the city, and there is a tour bus stop nearby. Plus, it has a lovely roof-top breakfast room/restaurant/bar with fabulous views, particularly beautiful when lit at night. Also has swimming pool with terrace, although unfortunately no nice views from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Duabi

Nearby many attractions

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Washroom ventilation and cleaning, at least to provide complementary water for drinking.
Hotel location and nearby Acropolis and Plaka and many others. Breakfast in morning in top floor is awesome view of surroundings and acropolis. The room was smelly due to lack of proper ventilation from bathrooms. No complementary drinking water or coffee.