Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

EXCELLENT LOCATION, AWESOME ROOFTOP RESTAURANT

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Excellent location, Adequate security. Rooftop Restaurant is a must visit place to relax. Breakfast here is a must to start the day.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room.
Location: 10 minutes away from Acropolis, Plaka, Monastiraki square and Old Olympic Stadium. Plenty of eateries in Plaka at a very reasonable price.
We requested airport pickup (I highly recommend this to all) which made our ride to the hotel smooth one after a long flight. We were greeted by Yannis at the front desk who checked us in and within minutes we were off to our room. To our surprise, Yannis upgraded our room facing Zeus's temple--one couldn't ask for anything better. Later, after we asked for a restaurant recommendation, he (Yannis) went out of his way to walked us to Plaka to a fantastic restaurant where we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at a very reasonable price. His suggestions and guidance helped us save time, money and enjoy Athens much more than we expected. I sincerely wish Yannis all the best. The rooftop restaurant was our favorite place to relax after a long day of sightseeing and walking around. The breakfast arrangement is very satisfactory with plenty of items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel in the heart of parthenon

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location, service, rooms and facilities are perfect
Location: all main attractions are around
excellent hotel, excellent services, perfect location! the views from the hotel are magnificent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and a wonderful location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Friendly and very comfortable Really nice atmosphere and feel to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Zeus Temple and Acropolis.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great!
Cons: Nope.
Location: Did I say Great!
Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Don't bother me with more questions.. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, Classic with Traditional Feeling

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The view, the service, the food, the staff, and most importatnly: location
Cons: 1. adding a shower curtain in the bathroom. 2. adding a water kettle in the minibar as it is the standard worldwide in many hotels.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Athens. Its close to the olympic staadium, to the Akropolis, shopping areas, cafes, and downtown Athens, Anafiotika, etc
I loved everything about the hotel, especially the roof garden. The hotel staff were great. The only 2 items that I think can help the hotel improve are: 1. adding a shower curtain in the bathroom. 2. adding a water kettle in the minibar as it is the standard worldwide in many hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Stati Uniti d'America

Great hotel and perfect location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, Location!!! Very clean! Great Shower ever over seas! The price to was wonderful! Very unexpected pleasure.
Cons: Not a thing for us.
Location: We could see the Parthenon and Zeus's temple from the hotel. We could walk to many restaurants and shops.
We could walk to all the historical sites and see them from our hotel. Staff and service was wonderful! Very clean and in great shape in all of the areas of the hotel. Thank you Expedia for the up grade in room. We really appreciate all you do for us since we book so much through you. We praise Expedia to everyone we know because you are always there to help us if we have any problems (because things do happen) and give us extra days or upgrades for using your service. Thank you Expedia for always helping us to have great vacation memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, very helpful.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: basically everything!
Cons: nothing.
Location: great view in suite overlooking the Acropolis. walking access to shops and tons of restaurants.
Excellent experience from check to check out. Great experience at this hotel, and staff were exception and made everything happen for us!,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

location is great, hotel rooms need some upgrade

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location and the roof restaurant, I love the view of Acropolis from roof restaurant.
Cons: Rooms upgrade and some heat that works, my last night was a cold one.
Location: Right in the heart of Athens, everything you want to do.
Bed really hard and uncomfortable, definately not even a 4 star quality. Shower is really in need of upgrade. Staff friendly and helpful, great people and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Location and view

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Panoramic suite is great: best possible views, large room, terrific marble bathroom, huge bed
Cons: pillows are not great, no quilt covers
Location: in the middle of everything in Athens
Great stay.Panoramic suite is highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing royal about it really. I changed 3 rooms.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location and few staff members also view from top floor are ok
Cons: Very old rooms, old bed mattress. Some rooms you can't control AC temperature. Other rooms has bad smell. The new rooms bathroom make big noise when flushing.
Location: Very good location