Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying in the hotel in 1998 and was great at that time. It looks like no any maintenance carried out. Dissatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not even close to the pictures

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Then location is not in Athens, but far from the center. In another town completely. Not the best part of that area either.
Stay away unless your down and out and have nowhere else to go. It must have been lovely 30 yeras ago. But time and neglect have taken its toll on this particular hotel. The only good thing the have is the very kind and helpful staff and management. And the room's balcony is a plus. The name Savoy is connotative of luxury and cleanliness but somehow this hotel is able to flip that over on its head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Breakfast terrible!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The reception staff & house keeping
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: It's not the place for a holiday type break more as a stop over for the start or end of a cruise or island hop, €5 to the port.
It's a typical port hotel, so the area is a bit rough but convienient for the port. The reception staff are nice & helpfull, also the housekeeping staff brought us extra pillows in record time. Breakfast was terrible! Which as we was going to be travelling all day was needed fuel. We managed to get coffee, there was cereals but no milk! & there was pans that had held bacon & eggs & otherthings which were empty & didn't get refilled despite lots of people asking, not even bread for toast! So breakfast consisted of the last slice of cheese, tomato, cucumber & a couple of biscuits. Everyone was grumbling, but the two lads sorting breakfast didn't seem bothered they just kept walking up & down the table checking things but not replacing them, even the juices had run done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't want to stay here for a week.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were ecellent at reception. The rooms are dated and can do with being modernising, as it's not a cheap hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very far from city center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Disappointing location, hotel has not been updated since first built in 1978 but the worst is the fact that the toilets do not flush and we needed to push the poop in the toilet with a brush, this is what the staff suggested as a solution. I couldn't get out fast enough!
4 out of 5
by Mary from The City of Angels

Great stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, every staff personnel my friends and I encountered during our stay were very informative and courteous. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!! Beds were pretty hard but the room was clean and comfortably spaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by Roxana

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. More information on points need to be improved would be much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Iren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by AHMAD

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by aldo

Nice enough

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very nice and the hotel was fine but show spilled water all over the floor. But it was not a bad stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!