Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Sad on price of room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Friendly staff, the night lady was very bad.
Location: Good
Upset over the price. Was told for three nights four adults was $171.00. We get there and they ncharged $218.00. That was not right and I’m still upset about that. What expedia said what the price would be is what we should have been charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Vina, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to send us some feedback about your stay. And we are sorry you had a bad visit with us. Just know that we are looking into your concerns and for ways we can change them. We appreciate your business and we wish you the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is what I expected in terms of the value and cost, but overall it was a good place for a night or two. The rooms do need to be updated and maintained. I did have a few minor issues with the room, but nothing that really caused major concern or discomfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review about your visit. We are extremely sorry that your visit had some disappointments. We will be addressing all the issues that came up.And we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when you are in Athens, Tn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price / smelly room

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room needed aired out. Price was great for a last minute stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear your stay did not go well with us. Please know that we are looking into your concerns about the smell you are talking about. And we wish you the very best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homewood, AL

Has to take what I could get.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and did a good job.
Cons: The whole place needs major renovations and better maintenance.
It was the Eclipse and I had to take what I could get, so I expected the lack of amenities (no coffee pot in room, sad continental breakfast). But this is absurd - there are 4 two story buildings - each building has an ice maker on the ground floor. When I arrived only 2 of the 4 ice makers worked and by the second day, only ONE worked. I asked in the office and no one seemed to care that three ice makers did not work. The concrete steps to the second floor are cracked and broken. Would not ever go there again or to any Scottish Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delware

Clean hotel, but not many amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The two most important things, cleanliness and price were right on point at this place. However, not having a mini fridge or microwave were an inconvenience that we didn't expect. Pool was clean and maintained, but would have been nice to have some umbrellas at that tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice little place in a quiet town.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything, pretty much.
Cons: I can't think of anything...
Location: The town itself is small and quiet, and there is a park, but with direct access to I75, sky's the limit for where and what you want to go and do.
If you're looking for a nice, quiet place to relax, this place is perfect. The area is quiet, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and quick to help with anything... Nothing negative to say here. We were totally satisfied with the experience.
5 out of 5
by Cinda

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying the night. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels