Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean you get what you pay for

Posted May 10, 2017
The place is old and rubbed down but room was clean didn't see any bugs of any kind the room was simple and plain it does have extended stay rooms in the back good place for a over night stay but not for a family vacation air worked good and water was hot hotel really old and worn out and dated but like I said you get what you pay for not sure if pool worked or not looked like it didn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: IT was conveniet
Cons: Happy with the way it is.
Location: Didn't care. It was a place to sleep.
Nothing to say. What part of I have nothing to say don't you understand?
5 out of 5
by Daisy

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extra friendly and let me check in 2 hours early free. Room was very clean and cozy we will be back again when we need another night away
5 out of 5
by Bhagya from Cleveland, OH

Great Place

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel in the very last minute. Still I was provided best service, with an upgrade at no cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Friendly management, pet friendly, not clean

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Free wi-fi, pleasant management, good location, low price, pet friendly, non-smoking rooms
Cons: The hotel and rooms are run down. The rooms are not clean.
Location: Good location. Just down the street from an outlet mall. Good local food options. A short drive to Athens, GA.
We ended up at the Scottish Inn because it was the only pet friendly room we could find within 5 hours of our home when fleeing Hurricane Matthew. The price we paid was quite low and my review is based on that price. I had a good experience with the managers (owners?) They were both pleasant and friendly. The room was functional (decent water pressure, working air conditioning) but fairly run down. It also didn't feel clean (hair in the bathroom floor and bath tub.) Given our situation, we decided to make the best of it and went to the Wal-Mart across the street. We purchased sheets, an inexpensive blanket, a few cleaning supplies and gloves, and a disposable tablecloth. We covered the bed (blanket and all) with our sheets and covered the pillow cases with new ones. We cleaned and disinfected the bathroom, sink, doorknobs, and furniture and put on the tablecloth. After this, we had a pleasant experience. Other family members paid more than we paid for our entire 3 night stay for a single night's stay in a discount chain in Florida during the evacuations. Not facing that level of financial stress, we were able to enjoy the local area. We would evacuate to the Scottish Inn again, but this time, I'd pack my own bedding and cleaning supplies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, United States of America

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
We needed a quick stop over for the night. It was convenient, cheap, and clean. It could use some fixing up. Seemed very outdated. Again, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Rundown of a Rundown

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Forewarning: this sounds like a very worn out movie script, but I guarantee it is accurate to the best of my abilities to tell. Arrived around 10:30-11pm on 11/21 to a very dated place. Okay, cool, for the cost I expected that. What I did not expect was roaches, the room's couch to be butted against the door to the adjoining room to keep it closed, and almost no toiletries. I mean, we mever even tried the shower, and the toilet paper roll was halfway used upon our arrival. I found one wall outlet without moving furniture, and my phone charger barely held on while dangling precariously. The main room lamp/lighting also did not work, and one of three bathroom switches didn't, either. The mattress cover under the sheet was filthy, and my pitbull breeding neighbors fought and argued and cried across the entire night and next morning. The ceiling looked to be patched very badly almost across the entire room, and adjoining plumbing caused ours to run periodically - even checked the toilet bowl, and it was indeed pouring waterto my great astonishment. Summed up, I felt like I was in a Griswold family vacation. Never going to a Scottish Inn again after that. Definitely get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NASTY & RUN DOWN MOTEL THAT NEEDS TO BE SHUTD

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
OVERALL THE OVER NIGHT STAY WAS HORRIBLE.. THE SHEETS ON OUR BED WERE DIRTY, & WHEN WE ASKED FOR CLEAN SHEETS OR ANOTHER ROOM THE OWNER GOT VERY UPSET & SAID NONE WERE ABAILABLE & THAT WE COULD LEAVE WITH NO REFUND IF WE WANTED... CUSTOMER SERVICE THERE IS HORRIBLE, WE WERE TREATED LIKE TRASH... MY FAMILY WOULD NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN, EVEN IF MY LIFE DEPENDED ON IT..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Stayed here for the Georgia game on Saturday. Room is small but clean. Nothing extra. Just a t.v. bed fridge and shower. Right next to Tanger Outlet Mall if you're wanting to shop and only 30 minutes from Athens if you're going to the game. GO DAWGS! We BEAT auburn 13-7!!!!!!!!🍺🍻🍺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was you basic hotel but at a good rate and clean
Cons: It would be nice if they did a little more decorating inside and landscaping outside