Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haddad

Nice Hotel,good staff,close to the beach and marke

Posted Apr 27, 2016
As a hotel of 3 stars I found it better than a 4 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, attractive, newly renovated with a breakfast buffet well worth the additional expense.
Cons: I have seen others comment on the hallway carpets and it is the one thing that detracts. New elevator installed since my last visit. TV is local.
Having lived in Glyfada for many years, now back in the States, I travel back three times a year on business. I stay at the Sea View because it is very reasonable, attractive, clean and close to all transportation options. Some of the best shopping in Greece is within easy walking distance and there are multiple dining options nearby. A little distant from central Athens, about 45 minutes by bus or tram which happens when on the coast. Rooms/closets etc a little tight if your wife travels with three suitcases but we managed. Rooms vary as to size of closets so need to be specific on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This hotel is very nicely located. Close to shopping , supermarkets, beach and public transportation . The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that needs improvement are the channels on the TV. All but one channel is in Greek . I love Greece but at the end of a long night you need to watch a movie in English .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Feels like your in a 4 stars hotel .. The breakfast was very nice .. Staff was always smiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location for dining/beach/shopping.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff is gracious and responsive for the most part. The rooms have been renovated and the common areas are attractive.
Cons: It is unfortunate that the hallway carpeting hasn't been replaced. Detracts from an otherwise very attractive/clean smaller hotel.
Location: The proximity to Glyfada shopping, restaurants, beaches and transportation is excellent. If in Athens for sightseeing, a bit far from the city center
My hotel of preference when in Athens on frequent business, it is inexpensive, attractive and offers good value. Restaurants/shopping/nightclubs/beach are in easy walking distance as are various forms of public transportation to any part of the city, though about an hour on such to get to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in City center

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: excellent location
Good Place, nice to stay there - close to city center and to tram
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Beds wernt the best..no tea and coffee making facilities in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Best hotel we stayed at

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: BED! Pool and lounge areas. Large room
Cons: Include wifi in the price of room.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, beach, grocery store
This place was great. Stayed 2 night. The MOST comfortable bed we slept in the entire time we were in Greece. Slippers and robe were provided as well. The room was the largest one we stayed in as well and we stayed in 4 different pensions/hotels. The lounge chairs at the pool were as comfortable as the bed, I wanted to just stay there all day! And the pool area was adorable with different seating and lounge areas. This was the only place where wifi was not included but the bed alone was worth the money after sleeping in rock hard twins the previous 12 days. Close to shopping mall, public transportation and restaurants. We had no issues at all with the accommodations. Would stay here again if we were staying in this area of Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city, Utah

Perfect and relaxing for a tired traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The staff is very polite and personable, the room was quite nice and updated, with a balcony that overseas the coast, it is very close to the beach and local shops. The hotel is very accessible from the main roads and public transportation. The breakfast was very nice, accommodating for a variety of guests only €7 per person. The main floor patio is very relaxing whether drinking coffee in the a.m. Or waiting for a cab. I would definitely stay here my entire trip if I came back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice Hotel close to places of attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Close to all places of attractions including beaches, cafes and shopping area
Cons: None
Location: Close to all places of attractions, beaches and shopping area.
I had lovely time at the hotel as it was near all places of attractions in Glyfada, Greece. I just crossed the street to be in the beach. I took my bags for 2 minutes walk to the Bus stop for going to Athens Airport and the same was in my arrival to Athens. All shops and cafes were near the hotel and most of all a good and large supermarket 2 blocks from the hotel where you can buy all nice Greek food and beverages