Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Dimitrios

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dimitrios, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Πολυ όμορφο περιβάλλον, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό. Μικρη ποικιλία καταλόγου εστιατοριου
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Αγαπητέ πελάτη, Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για την καλή κριτική σας. Σχετικά με το εστιατόριο, θα θελαμε να σας ενημερώσουμε ότι βρίσκεται σε φάση ανακαίνησης. Θα χαρούμε πολύ να σας δούμε και πάλι μόλις το εστιατόρι ξανανοίξει και να μας πείτε τη γνώμη σας για το ανανεωμένο μας μενού. Ήταν χαρά μας που σας φιλοξενήσαμε στο Semiramis Hotel και θα χαρούμε να σας ξαναέχουμε κοντά μας σε επόμενο ταξίδι σας. Με εκτίμηση Ειρήνη Αντωνίου Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Angelos from London

Loved it!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! They took great care of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angelos Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to red that you were taken good care of and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Tyler from chicago

Lovely stay at the Semiramas!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Semiramis was a great hotel and we would highly recommend! The service was amazing and they were extremely helpful and accommodating with any request. Great pool, gym, and hammam. We were in a wedding 10 min away so we chose the Kiffisia area to stay close by. The area was great with cute little shops and stores near by. We wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay near the touristy Athens area, but would recommend if you want a quiet suburb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, We are so happy to read that your stay with us left such a possitive impint on you - thank you very much for your kind Review and for recommending it. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the facilities and level of service offered as well as the posh area of Kefalari and we look forward to accommodating you again in the Near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Post-modern getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We were delighted that the staff at Semoramis was able to check us into our room at 10:30am upon our early arrival. The hotel has a funky and fun post-modern, Jetson-esq quality. The best part of our accommodations were the black out shades, fantastic bed, linens and pillows, and the AC we were able to chill to provide a deep and restful sleep. Our room had a private balcony, and there was free wi-fi throughout the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely Review. Our aim is to accommodate our guests' request in the best possible way when possible and exceed their expectations-we are delighted when we get to read that this is also appreciated. It is a great pleasure to read that you also enjoyed the comfort of your room and the unique design of famous Karim Rashid, and look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent visit at Semiramis Hotel! As we consider our guests' remarks and proposals a very valuable tool towards constant improvement, we would be grateful if you could advise us of what prevented you from giving us a 5-star rating in some of the categories described. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cool and Fun

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
This is really cool and fun. In a really chic neighborhood. The breakfast was bangin and everything was really clean. The only thing that sucked were the pillows. You guys really have to replace them - they feel like flat clumps of cotton balls. BUT that would not make me not come back. This place was awesome and next to a Lebanese restaurant called Nargile that served one of the most delicious meals I've ever had in my life. A 10 min walk from the train. Not in the center of the city so you will spend 40 euros in a taxi from the airport. That's the only downside really (and the pillows). I loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Enno, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit to Semiramis Hotel. It with great pleasure that we read you enjoyed our breakfast and level of cleanliness as well as the neighborhood. Please note that your remark on our pillows has already been brought to our Housekeeping department's attention. Once again, thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you to Semiramis Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Erik

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Irini Antoniou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations