Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, MS

Fine hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable; convenient location.
Cons: Enforce the No-smoking requirement where applicable.
Location: Very near several restaurants, gas stations, and stores.only a few minutes Drive to downtown Athens. Huntsville is about a half-hour drive.
My room was by the pool and there was lots of noise right outside my window. However, I wasn't in the room much more until after the pool closed, so I managed. When staying there in the future, I would be sure to ask for a room across the hall. Also, there's no sound insulation, walls are thin; loud talking and other noise from next room seemed as if it were in my room (fairly late night), but I turned on the TV supposing they could hear it as well and know someone could hear them, they quieted down after that. Even though all rooms in the wing were Non-Smoking, I smelled smoke in the hall at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P, Indianapolis, IN

Quick and easy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was close to the interstate. The hotel and room was pretty good. The breakfast server was kind of rude. We rented two rooms and in one room the air wasn't working. The hostess when checking in was very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great. There for my fathers 90th birthday. Hotel very convenient and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Okay Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
It was clean but a bit old. Room was dark with low wattage bulbs. Breakfast was pretty good with sausage and scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Quiet and Clean

Posted May 13, 2017
I was very happy with my experience. The hotel itself is not far from the highway, but was tucked back off the main drag making it very quiet. As I walked in the lobby I received a very friendly greeting and completed check in very quickly. The room was spacious and the shower had awesome water pressure. In the morning the breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. Once again I was greeted by a nice woman in charge of the breakfast area who took great pride in knowing we were happy with the food. Overall, wonderful hotel that didn't break the bank.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice problem free stay
3 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by William

Crumby bed

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress needs to be replaced. Horrible night
3 out of 5
by Jaclyn

Too high price

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great area for safety but the price we paid compared to the quality of the room was not good. It was very dark and beat up. You can tell they they have updated but seems like they are not taking care of the updates. All the walls needed repainted from being so beat up. It was just a nights sleep for us so none of this was a big deal but once again, the price is too high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night stay on road trip

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to sleep for the night and would stay again if needed.