Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was a horrible experience, I am speechless . Staff (an old man) was such disrespectfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Praktische Lage in Stadtnähe, angenehmes Wohnklima

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Stadtnähe, Service - generelle Aufmachung
Cons: vielleicht Stadtkarten oder ähnliches anbieten
Location: Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Akropolis und viele alte Steine in laufnähe, Essen ebenfalls, Anreise mit den Öffentlichen gut möglich
Wir wollten 4 Tage Athen besuchen und erkunden und suchten ein Hotel in Stadtnähe, gut erreichbar und bezahlbar. Wlan gibts auf den Gängen, Klimaanlage funktioniert. Essen hat uns beiden geschmeckt und war mehr als ausreichend und abwechselungsreich. Lage war ruhig (Nebenstraße), allerdings sind die Zimmer ein wenig hellhörig, also besser kein dauer niesenden Nachbarn haben aber auch nicht so schlimm, dass man nicht schlafen kann. Ich würde es bedenkenlos weiter empfehlen. Und der Fahrstuhl hat uns sehr gefallen ;- D
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cheap for jst a night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
You get what you pay for Don't expect much The hotel lift was truly an experience u don't see anymore these days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Simple but nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the room service - it was fine. Good location. Good price if booked online. With air-condition.
Cons: Wi-fi available only in public areas - not in the rooms. The lift hardly working. The owner-lady could be nicer. The rooms are not sound-proof.
Location: The hotel is located close to Omonia Square. Very good connection to any part of Athens. Nice and good price bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was fine in general. The owner was helpful about any information. His wife wasn't nice, like she gave me a favour to answer any question. While booking it was said free breakfast was included, but in the end - it wasn't. Luckily, there are some cafes, bars and restaurants, where you can eat tasty food and for good price. Rooms are not sound-proof, I could hear everything. Wi-fi available only in public areas - not in the rooms. When I wanted to talk to my family, I wanted some privacy, but I had to go to the lounge area, where there was no air-condition (it was over 40 degrees, it was boiling). The room was cleaned properly. I booked my room online and the price was good. If you walk-in it's quite expensive. In general - the hotel was fine, but nothing special. Good for short term staying.
2 out of 5
by Semir from Oslo

Lost place

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I did not like the hotel. No WIFI in rooms, small room with window looking in the wall, pore breakfest, terible neighbor with narcomans, prostitues....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lo bueno es que esta bien ubicado

Posted May 20, 2016
Esta bien ubicado. El desayuno normal y cierran muy pronto el desayuno A las 9.30
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very criminal suburb

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: It's close to the metro, and also close to the city center (15 min by foot to Acropolis).
Location: Nice location, close to the hotel is one of most impressive museums if Athens - Archeological museum.
The area in which the hotel is locates is awful, at the evening was afraid to come back to the hotel. Secondly, very dirty area - marked walls, a lot of waste, many immigrants and criminal looking people.
4 out of 5
by Otavio from Curitiba

Bem localizado, muito bom

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, confortável, mas wi-fi a desejar....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

advantage: close to the city center.

Posted May 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: near points of interests
Cons: the staff and breakfast
When asked if there was a restaurant nearby, a lady receptionist told me that she would tell me after I had paid for the breakfast which was really poor and was the same everyday with fouled meat and shrinked oranges and without any vegetable.
3 out of 5
by Carina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels