Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Not good area, but good hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The area where is the hotel, is terrible! Close to metro but around bad places, hotel is nice, I would love to spend another night there but not with that location, I didn't feel safe even standing outside the hotel door..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time off in Athens

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Stated above.
Cons: Stronger Wifi. It only works in the lobby, and if they are full, it doesn't work there. I only had problems one night out of 5 to get connected.
Location: Take the open air bus around the city to get a feel for the city. Two days for the price of one day.
The staff is really polite and hardworking. It seems they also have great relationships with each other, so they work well as a team. Housekeeping, breakfast, front desk, and support staff were a pleasure. The room was simple and comfortable. Public space was very clean, too. They also took time with many guests during our stay (including us) to give directions and suggestions for their guests. It is about a 7 minute walk to a major subway, though we walked everywhere from there. Try them out. We (couple) were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Better toaster for the bread at the breakfast table.
Location: Close to Omonia Square and close to the National Archaeology Museum.
OK location, beautiful hotel, and very clean. The breakfast was lacking some, but still managed to eat enough. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kurdistan

Nice Hotel and Friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful. some reviews mentioned about bad wifi but it was excellent at my room 28.
Cons: Wifi in all rooms and all areas.
Location: close to Omonia square where there is metro station and one of the touristic destinations .
I recommend this hotel because the location is good, many people said that it is not in a safe area but honestly I didn't experience any bad thing. So I difinately recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
great value for money, for what U pay and what U get, it is very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice staff and location and they clean all days the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
AIRCONDITIONING AND BAR FRIDGE NOT COLD- ESPECIALLY IN HOT TEMPERATURES IN ATHENS IN SUMMER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was a horrible experience, I am speechless . Staff (an old man) was such disrespectfull
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cheap for jst a night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
You get what you pay for Don't expect much The hotel lift was truly an experience u don't see anymore these days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple but nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the room service - it was fine. Good location. Good price if booked online. With air-condition.
Cons: Wi-fi available only in public areas - not in the rooms. The lift hardly working. The owner-lady could be nicer. The rooms are not sound-proof.
Location: The hotel is located close to Omonia Square. Very good connection to any part of Athens. Nice and good price bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.
The hotel was fine in general. The owner was helpful about any information. His wife wasn't nice, like she gave me a favour to answer any question. While booking it was said free breakfast was included, but in the end - it wasn't. Luckily, there are some cafes, bars and restaurants, where you can eat tasty food and for good price. Rooms are not sound-proof, I could hear everything. Wi-fi available only in public areas - not in the rooms. When I wanted to talk to my family, I wanted some privacy, but I had to go to the lounge area, where there was no air-condition (it was over 40 degrees, it was boiling). The room was cleaned properly. I booked my room online and the price was good. If you walk-in it's quite expensive. In general - the hotel was fine, but nothing special. Good for short term staying.