Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Traffic Alert.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanleness
Location: Walmart and some fast food within about 2.5 miles.
Traffic in the area was horrendous. Getting to the hotel from Athens took twice as long as it should, mostly due to road construction at the nearest intersection to the hotel. The hotel does not offer food except for the morning breakfast and you can't purchase wine or beer because they do not have a liquor license. It took over 15 minutes to get out of the hotel parking lot at rush hour to find a place to eat. Overall the hotel was clean, quiet, and the employees were very nice. When the road construction is completed I would consider a return visit to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumming ga

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and friendly . Overpriced because it was a football weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ga

I loved the room layout, cleanliness and breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was super, and the beds were most comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and new feeling!
Location: University of Georgia
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. We were able to check in early even on game day. Newly renovated 7 years ago but seemed like a brand new hotel. Very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice spacious rooms!! Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

New hotel, great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
New property convenient to Athens perimeter. Handy to have a Quiktrip nextdoor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern
Very nice hotel in good location, for restaurants or shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, Ga

Trusted customer

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Home away from home . Friendly accommodations and friendly staff I will definitely be coming back to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed here for a while in town for a UGA football game. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Enjoyed the fact that it is a little way from downtown and were able to leave the noise of the after party and retire to a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carpenter

Convenient and Clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Rate for room required. Suite layout versus regular hotel room. Breakfast provided. Reception desk staff were very pleasant and efficient.
Cons: We missed a table and chairs in this suite, as our family often enjoys playing games while traveling. Also, separate TV's in the living and sleeping
Location: Convenient to Athens, GA, home of the Bulldogs (and related activities). Also, chain hotel closest to Watkinsville, GA, a suburb of Athens.
This hotel is very convenient to my family in Watkinsville. Also, the type of suite needed for four adults traveling together was available. Very good breakfast. We will stay here again.