Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalborg, Dk

Centralt og stadig behageligt roligt.

Posted May 19, 2015
Central beliggenhed, stille gade, hyggelige restauranter i nærområdet. Små rene værelser med en hyggelig balkon, fantastisk udsigt og lækker poolområde.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you found your room clean and liked the balcony, the pool and our great view. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon, Kindest regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

An Oasis in Athens

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location & in walking distance to all sights. Amazing views of Athens. Friendly staff. Great little pool with enviable views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our team friendly, and that you liked our pool and wonderful view. We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon, Kindest regards, The Management Team
5 out of 5
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A very satisfactory hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed four days, two through Grand Circle and two on our on. The location of the hotel on a hill allows a great view of Athens and the Parthenon. Breakfast is on the top floor (6th) with breathtaking views along with a great buffet. On our last night we had dinner there and were well satisfied with our meal and service. It was necessary to change rooms and that was handled well by the staff which we found very accommodating. There are a number of local restaurants and other eating establishments close by. The neighborhood is safe and more upscale than other Athens areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and for recommending us. We are glad you liked our location, view and breakfast buffet. It is very encouraging to know you found our team helpful, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, Kindest regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alba

5 stelle che non brillano

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Le camere standard sono piccole e la piscina era in ristrutturazione e la colazione e varia ma sempre uguale!!
Location: La posizione è OK e i servizi quali ristoranti e negozi sono di prima fascia
Certo positiva anche se da un hotel 5 stelle ti aspetti il massimo qui qualche lacuna si riscontra
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please may I assure you that all feedback is acted upon. We carry out refurbishment when the pool is closed to ensure our valued guests’ comfort. The open air pool and sun deck is open in the summer months only as the weather is very changeable in Spring. Please see our website for details. The dimensions of our rooms and suites are available on our website - we feature a range of room sizes, view types etc for your convenience. We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon, Kindest regards, The Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Rooms don't feel like a 5 star hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
The rooms were very much outdated, they need work. Head of the bed looked dirty, the bathroom was very clean though. The shower is nice, but the very small door makes a mess and all wet. Not comfortable... Menu for room service was given in a xerox copy paper, and consisted of very few things... On the other hand, view and breakfast on the 6th floor restaurant was awesome and delicious... You feel the 5 star hotel right there. Staff very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please allow me to assure you that the hotel employs a continuous refurbishment program which targets each area as required. Cleanliness is of the highest priority, and our experienced team is on hand to ensure the highest standards at all times. The in room information and hotel services is available online for our guests’ comfort and ease; we are however always happy to provide any extra assistance. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, Kindest regards, The Management Team
5 out of 5
by Sam L.

What an amazing view!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Ebookers
A friend recommended the St George to me, and I am so glad. A lovely experience from start to finish, very welcoming and professional staff, comfortable room, very reasonably priced great food and drinks on the terrace with that absolutely awesome view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel, small rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view is AMAZING! It was a nice hotel, but personally not a 5 star hotel. The only problem we encountered was the size of the room. We had a toddler and the cot took up all the extra space.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you liked our view and found our team very friendly. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future; may we suggest one of our suites which provides extra space and comfort for your family. We do hope to see you again soon, Kindest regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by Mercedes from Chicago

Great Views

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great. The hotel staff remembered me each time they saw me and remembered my breakfast order :). The restaurant offered an awesome view of the Acropolis.