Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serres

Nice hotel.Close to all the attractions.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Close to everything..Walking distance to all attractions
Cons: Certainly breakfast can be improved..Bread cake and coffee not good enough..Certainly buy a toaster..
All good,close to all attractions,walking distance..Metro stations all close ny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Good price.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Good money for value. The staff are very nice. The location is central and close to the metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a bad experience

Posted May 22, 2015
Upon arrival we were given a dirty, small, substandard room the window of which opened to an areaway filled with garbage. The next morning we could change it for a better one, but the bathroom was equally and uncomfortably small. The breakfast is clearly not worth the price: we only had it once then went to a nearby café. We tried to get a refund for the breakfasts we did not take but could not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Don't have fake pictures
Location: unsafe location!!!
This hotel featured pictures that were clearly NOT the hotel. We could barely squeeze in the room and the shower was broken. There was also a horrible smell and we had to keep the windows open in the rain just to barely be able to function. It was also in a VERY rough area and we stayed inside until our taxi arrived and didn't feel safe walking down the street even in the daytime. We have this room booked for our last night in Greece as well and the site says that we cannot cancel the reservation but we cannot stay here another night so we are booking another room!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

NOT FOR TOURISTS

Posted Sep 20, 2014
When the taxi driver dropped me he was really surprise I had booked here. He said "very bad area, you be very careful"... that says it all. I do not recommend this hotel to any foreigners in Greece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It suited my purpose

Posted Jun 30, 2011
I loved the location because it was easy to jump on the metro and go anywhere. It looked nice but it seemed as if the floors weren't cleaned on a regular basis. Also there seemed to be something going on with the ceiling in the bathroom (mold?) Other than that I was very comfortable. The great thing is that the staff was friendly and spoke English. A few went out of there way to make sure that I was taken care of. The WIFI was great which I wish I could say for some four star hotels I've stayed in. They also offered for me to stay at their partner hotel if I didn't feel comfortable in the neighborhood since I was a lady travelling alone. The neighborhood wasn't that bad. I suppose most people would think it was bad because it isn't as pristine as the rest of the city and there are many immigrants in the area. A lady at the hotel had a her purse stolen. I made sure I had my purse/backpack securely in my grip and was aware of my surroundings at all times as I would in any city. She had her purse stolen the first day. I stayed there almost 3 weeks without any problems. If I needed an inexpensive place in Athens I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good place for the money

Posted Jun 21, 2011
If I ever go back to Athens and Im short on budget I would stay here again. Good hotel for the price. Clean, ok size room (good for Europe standards). Service was OK, (I didn't expect much and I didn't ask much). They barely speak english at the front desk. Kind of close to the touristic areas (15 min walk to Acropolis). The only bad thing is the neighborhood. Drug addicts walking, sleeping, screaming around the area (you cant hear them from the rooms) Just call a taxi and you wont even notice. If you are a delicate person and like luxury and don't want to see certain things while you travel, avoid this hotel. If you are on a low budget and can look the other way while passing by the drug addicts, this is a good place. Have a nice trip and Paracaló
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but horrible neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2011
This hotel was nice inside and close to the city center but the surrounding neighborhood was extremely bad, we were a group of 4 (3 guys, 1 girl) and we felt very unsafe walking back to the hotel after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Great value hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2010
The staff was friendly and the hotel was a great value that is a walking distance to all the major Athenian sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Good value

Posted Oct 20, 2010
We arrived late, after midnight, and found the proprietor waiting for us at the front desk. We had to summon him again to our room because we didn't know that the key card must be placed in the slot for the lights to work. Small room but a beautiful balcony and everything clean and tidy. Not the best neighborhood, but a good value.3