Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice, inexpensive place to crash.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance
1 out of 5
by Carla

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. Save yourself some money and bring your own sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Needs updating.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rented 2- rooms for 4 days. One day room was not cleaned. Had to call for towels. The other room was cleaned, but no towels were left. Blanket was torn and very worn. Only cold b-fast items, never ate there. Had no first floor rooms, no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Filthy

Posted Nov 26, 2016
First, the desk clerk was so sweet and friendly and I assumed that her and her husband were the owners/operators but it was horrible. Every horizontal surface other than the obvious bureau top, night stand, etc. were covered with grime. Not just dust. The bedspread had holes in it and was stained. We were only provided 1 pillow each. I had to wad mine up to use it. There was also a empty bowl under the desk. Obviously not a thorough vacuuming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was as expected. Decent price decent room. Good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a night. Bed mattress was very basic.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Affordable. Convenient.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Don't know. Slept.
Not a bad hotel for one night. Guess you get what you pay for. Breakfast was ok but basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel that hasn't been updated. Bugs and water did not drain in shower tub.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Illinois

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The top sheet had 3 cigarette burn holes in in, no fitted bottom sheet, dirty wash rag from previous guest was found on the shower rod ! There was enough skin, dirt, hair fuzz behind the nightstands and bed took make a person. It was gross !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
For the price of the Super 8, I was very pleasantly surprised. They had a small continental breakfast, which was a nice surprise, although it was not an impressive selection for breakfast. Our room had the AC blasting when we got there, which took a bit to normalize. The employees at the desk were personable and helpful, good WiFi connection.
1 out of 5
by GLORIA

Our stay at Super 8 in Athens, Alabama

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is greatly in need of an entire update or makeover. From the rooms, the bathrooms and linens...everything needs to be refreshed.