Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterrett, AL

Best in Athens ,AL

Posted Nov 24, 2017
When we checked in I asked the gentleman if I could upgrade to a room with two beds because I had made a mistake on my reservations he's very politely said yes that will be no problem it will cost $10. I paid the $10 I asked also if he could come up with a crib for my 10 month old grandson. He said yes that is no problem be glad to accommodate. We got our stuff out of the car and before we could make it into our room him and his lady there was rolling us down a brand new baby crib for our grandson. They were so nice so polite so wonderful to deal with this is my home for Athens whenever I come back to visit my sister
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice, clean and century located.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Biscuits and gravy on breakfast bar
Location: Lots of restaurants and store
Very enjoyable and clean. Staff was great! Great Location for all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Two words - Flea Bag

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: it was the cheapest
Cons: Everything
Location: there are other hotels/motels - stay in one of those.
The first thing you notice is the overwhelming stench of incense when you first go in. The bed was like sleeping on an under filled water bed. Took a shower standing in an inch of water. It was gross and I couldn't wait to get out of there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maroa

No queen beds

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Booked on Expedia a room with 2 Queen beds. When we arrived the hotel said none of there rooms had 2 Queens only full size beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl

Super 8

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Blanket had many burnt holes. Should be thrown away. Strong cigarette order. Not worth 79$ fee.
4 out of 5
by Harold B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eric

Just meh....

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Service desk workers were nice enough but that's where the pleasantries ended. The rooms were filthy and if I wasn't so tired I would have went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Vickie

Desperate times mean poor decisions!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute choice - it was late and we were unfamiliar with the area. In retrospect, this wasn't the best choice. The area was rough for two young women travelling alone. The room was dated and less than the clean we expected but we needed to be off the road for a bit. Very tired...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice, inexpensive place to crash.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance
1 out of 5
by Carla

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. Save yourself some money and bring your own sheets.