Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: They had a nice breakfast and they are working on revamping the outside of the building which is encouraging.
Cons: paying closer attention to details especially when cleaning.
Location: Was easy to find and had a nice option of restaurants close by.
The room looked good when first entering but as we started using it. The sink leaked, we reported it and when we left 3 days later it was not fixed. The coffee pot had an old pod in it. The toilet seat was very old and stained and chipped and where the screws are to hold to toilet had not been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclipse Watcher

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Don't know. Only there for the eclipse.
My family visited Athens, TN, to be on the center line of the total solar eclipse. We were very pleased with the hotel and its people. The pool was clean and accessible. The comp breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Pam, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is nothing better than getting great guest feedback. I look forward to passing on the positive feedback to my staff as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip through this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Location: Close to highway, grocery, walmart and restaurants
It is convenient to the highway but part of the building entrance/office and breakfast area was under construction when i stayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Pam, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to ensure that our guest are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. Please note that once our renovations are completed, you will like us even more. I hope you treat this as an isolated incident and give us another chance.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by April

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Quite, even for the construction that was going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to various sites

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was nice and clean, but AC wasn't very effective and TV couldn't hook up to dvd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Airy, NC

Ok hotel if you can sleep thru a loud noises

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff is very nice and rooms are very clean.
Cons: The beds are in need of a major upgrade and the hotel has to do something about the trucks.
I stayed there during a week night and between the people above me screaming and yelling above me all night. Tractor and trailers changing trailers in the parking lot all night with loud crashes and slams. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Super 8 Athens

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect. Easy off and on I75, lots of restaurants near. The place could use some TLC. Free Wi-fi.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Len

Florida to Athens

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Phone in room had no dial tone. Wider selection of breakfast options, yogurt, etc.