Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It is ok. Better than sunset hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pillows u get 2 but are flat. Asked for another. He said he had 1 left because everyone wanted more. Blood was on this one. Breakfast ughh. Just cereal and waffles and breads. No meat. No grits. Oatmeal. Bananas. :(. I was so hungry and for 125$ a night. Least have bacon and scrabbled eggs. Very disappointed. Rooms was clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Ohio University campus

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good location to campus. If your looking for affordable hotel w no frills this is a good choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by MK, Hotel Management
THANK YOU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Okay hotel close to town

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town and cleanliness. New tv and carpeting.
Cons: Bathroom needed to be updated. Breakfast should have better options than all the carbs.
Location: Location to campus and restaurants was good
The hotel was ok. Check-in was quick. The room was clean with new carpet but the bathroom was in need of updating. The breakfast was disappointing. They really jacked up the rates for graduation.
4 out of 5
by jamie

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The property manager and his wife are extremely rude and unaccommodating. There was no one available at the front desk for most evening and night time hours. They called me prior to arriving multiple times and I could not understand their thick accents. They were both very rude and demanding about credit card information and they could not answer questions about the hotel or area. I will never stay here again and will not recommend this hotel to others. I paid over $300 for two nights. It was a horrible experience. The room smelled terrible, the bed was small, it was dirty, no amenities, and the mattress was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Staff!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Extremely rude owner at the front desk. Had I not already paid for my reservation on Orbitz, I would have went somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The needs and pillows were very comfortable. The price was too high at $200 for 1 night (Mom's weekend at OU)
3 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kerry

Planning to try a different hotel next time.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is showing its age. Light in bathroom was very dim. Coffee pot didn't work. Chairs in room were sunken and uncomfortable. But water was hot and beds were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Yuck!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The operators are rude. The rooms were clean but ours was by a smoking room and the smoke could be smelled in our room. The blankets were so thin and there was no getting extra ones. The free breakfast was dismal...bad coffee, stale cereal and a still frozen prepackaged danish. We chose this so we could bring our dog but she was not allowed to stay in the room without us. We had to keep her in our car wherever we went. Thank God it wasn't summer or we wouldn't have been able to do anything. We won't stay again.