Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

OU visit

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Typical Super 8. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Rude management, awful service

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel staff is very rude, the management is unaccomodating, the service is slow and the rooms were dirty. I will never book this hotel ever again and I recommend never booking with them ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens,Oh

Nice place.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The breakfast needs fresh donuts,the ones they had looked good but were very hard !! The waffles were excellent. Might consider sugar free syrup!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Gross conditions, rude management

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I had to call the hotel since I had a duplicate charge on my credit card the morning of checkout. The front desk manager was extremely rude, screaming and yelling about the charge telling me to send them a copy of the statement and then refusing to tell me where to send the statement. He told me it was impossible, and continued to scream at me. I ended up putting the phone on speaker so my husband could listen in, and I recorded a portion of the conversation once the manager became extremely belligerent. I couldn't believe how he was screaming. He ended up slamming the phone on me. The charge was disputed, and we didn't need to pay the dupe charge, but I couldn't believe how this was handled! Additionally, the towels in the room had red blood stains and black stains on them. Disgusting. Of the 4 towels, 3 of them had holes. The bed sheets weren't much better. The blankets and comforters had holes and burn marks on them (although this was a non-smoking room). I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New owner/operator
Check-in was a disaster. Computer system was down and the desk clerk was not very helpful. The next morning I walked in at 9:05am and could not get a cup of coffee. Service at this place sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I found it pretty nice

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: The staff was very cold and unapproachable.
I found the hotel nice, the room was clean. The only thing that I didn't like was the note in the area where the continental breakfast is offered that told the guest not to take their breakfast back to their room. While I understand the request, if I was there when my children were small I would have found that to be a big problem. There aren't a lot of tables offered and if you have a family with you, taking things back to the room is easier for the guests. But I guess it's more important to the staff to make the clean up easier for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
It was ok but the pillows and bed where uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

Nice hotel minutes from OU

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was very nice, our only complaint is the room was a "smoking room" and due to the hotel being fully booked, no others were available. The smoky smell was imbedded in the mattress, being a non smoker this was frustrating. There are no smoking signs on the doors , so not sure why "smoking rooms" were an option. However, the staff were very friendly and nice and the hotel is literally a 2.5 mile drive straight down State St. to OU. The room and bathroom were very clean. All shared areas of the hotel were also very clean. Easy check in and out process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stopover

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was just to sleep and get back on the road. Nice clean room and pleasant operators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Comfortable bed. Room lighting fair. Bathtub hard to get in and out of, nothing to hold onto. Location good for Ohio University.