Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very rude front desk. Would not recommend. Very rude when checking out, and could not accommodate an early check in (we were 30 minutes early)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rude staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We checked into our hotel room at 9:30 PM for a simple overnight stay. We had to get up very early the next morning so we went to bed quickly to get some sleep. The front desk called our room at 11:30 PM and said that he had forgotten to charge our room to my credit card. When I explained that I had been sleeping and asked if it could be taken care of in the morning I was simply told "NO!" Staff was extremely rude and callous to customers needs.
3 out of 5
by John from Iowa

Clean,quiet,deserted.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived shortly after 3p.m. The motel was virtually deserted except for the staff. Smooth check in process,clean room, and all the regular amenities. There didn't appear to be any other guests. We went to dinner and a concert and upon return there were a couple more cars in the lot. Very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was pretty sparse but considering the lack of guest I can't say I expected much. There was no juice,fruit,or any type of protein. Nothing but cereal,toast,and waffles. The coffee wasn't very good either. We never saw a staff member at all after check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
the owner is a very nasty man, his lexus is a big target if he doesn't be a better person and treat people better
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Temperance, MI

Thumbs up!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! The hotels location was great for on and off the main route.
4 out of 5
by James

Clean and a great value!!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
In a town with few hotel options, especially on certain weekends, this was a tremendous value and we'll be back.
4 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Smoking Rooms Stink

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I am a non-smoker who accidentally booked a smoking room. The Super 8 in Athens might have been better if I had not made a mistake on the Expedia site. The furniture was burned by cigarettes, and it smelled horrible. Breakfast was lame. The manager was efficient but not very helpful when we requested a non-smoking room. The hotel was very busy that night.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels