Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The hotel could benefit from upgrading it a bit to make it more enticing.
The hotel was very cheap and I guess you get what you pay for. The pictures are misleading. There is no swimming pool at the facility which was disappointing. My daughter and I took our swimsuit in hopes of relaxing by the pool. I asked for non-smoking room. There were cigarette holes in the bedspread as well as some stains. There were cigarette stains on the side of the tub and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. Part of the sink and tub were rusted. We didn't take a shower there during our stay because of it. The windows were filthy. We had to hold the handle down on the toilet to get it to flush. I guess the breakfast was ok. We didn't eat breakfast there because we just wanted more than cereal and muffins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive compared to surrounding motels.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive and relatively comfortable.
Cons: Fix the WiFi.
Location: I was there for the race track which was a mile down the road. there was an overabundance of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Furniture, carpet and bathroom fixtures were well worn. Sheets and towels appeared to be new and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom floor was heated! The WiFi only worked in the office, not in the room. There wasn't even a reliable cell signal in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Way too skimpy continental breakfast. They had two kinds of pre-sweetened cereal, small honey buns and coffee. Nothing that a diabetic could eat. We left and ate breakfast elseware. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The free internet/WIFI was only available if you has an ethernet cord. Since my system was wireless, I do not know has good the service really is. The phone system is awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was uneventful. Overnight stop on trip. Room /bathroom could use an updated. Still has 3 faucets in tub. NO refrigerator or microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel that needs a good cleaning. Staff was helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc north carolina

Could have been better

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Locate is great!!! Lots to do
Keys didn't work. The first set or the second set. After 15mins of trying they finally put is in another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking room that had cigarette burns in comforter and blankets....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you reserve non-smoking, better check to assure

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade the hotel rooms. Assure the sheets and bedding did not have cigarette holes in them. Make sure all lights are working. Make sure sink drains.
Location: Good
Room was okay with the exception that I was put in a smoking room after clearly reserving non-smoking. When you open the door to the room, it reeked of smoke. I asked the reception to look on-line to assure I booked non-smoking, and she told me yes that I did. That was a little frustrating. Unfortunately for me, the hotel was sold out due to several events going on, and I was a bit stuck. There were also several cigarette burn marks in the room I was in. The room was out dated, but the bed did sleep good. The room was dark due to two of the lights being out, so I could not tell how clean it was. Maybe a good thing. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, than this would be the place. Just assure you get what you pay for as far as room preference.