Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by luis

Nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was centrally located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice & clean at great price with good breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay is its good breakfast -- exceed my expectation.
Cons: Can probably do better with a smell in the hallway to my room. That air conditioner did not give a very fresh scent -- from construction outside?
Location: The location is steps away from metro. Lots to see in the neighbourhood. All sightseeings at walking distance. A hop-on hop-off bus stop.
Entrance and lobby looks great. Friendly staff. Tiny elevators are common in most hotels in Europe. Love my room with balcony. Wonderful breakfast. Good enough location for all my needs. We walked to all attractions from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I like the good location. The staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton Florida USA

Could be too notch... but renovations stopped.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location to Ominia 1 block away. other direction stay away... Oldest trade being worked on corner.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location is bad, taxi's wouldn't prefer to pick you there, the hotel is not bad but the area there is not recommended
2 out of 5
by Anacleto from Brooklyn, NY

Price, WiFi & BKFST compelling BUT...

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in room 211 which literally had no view (The windows looked out onto the HVAC systems on the back/side of the building). Walking up there was a strong cigarette odor along the second floor. The lights in the hallway outside of my room were flickering on and off. When they were off, that section of the hallway was almost pitch black. The remote control for my air conditioning unit was missing. A woman from housekeeping ended up taking a controller from another room after searching for but not finding one in mine. I noticed a slight sewer odor coming from the drains in the bathroom. I suspect that the room hadn't been used for sometime so I ran the hot water and flushed the toilet bowl a few times. I also left the bathroom light on so that the exhaust fan would continue to run. While I was in there, I noticed lots of cracks in the floor. Not only that, I could see the water from the running sink passing just under the grating for the floor drain in the middle of the bathroom. The WiFi signal was strong and relatively fast. I did a speed test on it and the results showed 26.13 Mbps (Down), 2.49 Mbps (Up) and a ping of 25 ms. The WiFi did drop once but it was back up in minutes.
1 out of 5
by Ali Muhammad from Paris

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment I have put my feet off the taxi I was disappointed... The area is full of prostitues... When I entered the hotel, there was no real welcoming, the receptionist, didn't even said hello but "yes?", the bathroom was dirty and there was molds in the shower... I can not recommend this hotel at all!
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Luke from Manchester

Nice stay ruined by bugs

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms for the second night as my friend couldn't sleep & was covered in a rash, on further investigation & pulling back the bed sheet we discovered his bed was infested with bed bugs, received a full refund & a free nights stay which we did not use as we were moving on but the hotel had good facilities or would have when the scaffolding comes down & they finish renovating the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

This place was amazing! Best bang for your buck

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had booked at another place in Athens and we weren't happy with it, so I found this hotel that fit the budget. It was one of the best surprises of our trip! It was one third the price of the surrounding hotels, and still walking distance to everything. The location was a major perk, and the room was really clean, and it was the biggest shower we had all of our 2 weeks in Greece. Request room 704 if possible, or look alike! Must check out this spot!