Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by savvas from Bristol

Stylish experience - fantastic repeat visit

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Margi is a very stylish little place. it is in the most exclusive sea access area in Athens and it shows. walking in the neighbourhood is always in close to nature and the sea is a small stroll away including the excellent Astir Beach resort (which is round the corner). The pool area has just been redone and it is amazing [this is our second visit there]. Most of all I love the service - we like to hire a car and the Valet gentlemen / Bell 'boys' are excellent - they look fresh in the hot sun, take your keys with a smile and you don't wait at all to get your vehicle. When you leave small tip everyone is extremely grateful and respectful. In comparison to New York [where I just came back from a business trip] this is refreshing - In NYC a tip is expected and its size is judged by the recipient. At the Margi every tip was received gracefully and gratefully.
5 out of 5
by Timo

nice Hotel close to Athens

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice place to stay for a business trip to Athens. Great pool and the sea close by, 30 min away from the growded city center
5 out of 5
by David from ireland

wonderful hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Impossible to find anything to complain about.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful stay!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Margi is a beautiful hotel, it makes your life better, you see a lot of beautiful decoration in the hotel, pool area is just great and dinner area too. The staff is there for you. Only small minus for a quite small room and room cleaning. We were sleeping late, so it seemed to be creating situations when we did not have cleaning. However I did not complain about it and I have to say, I want to go back soon! It is also 200 meters from the sea and a beautiful restaurant called Ithaki.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Staff very helpful, close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Fifteen minute walk to more restaurants, and beaches, staff can't do enough for you, excellent customer services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Super schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Strand. Die Zimmer sind klein, aber sauber und nett eingerichtet!! Das Personal ist freundlich und sauber!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Can't wait to go back....

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean & comfortable rooms, always a good night sleep. Shower and bathroom amenities like being in a spa.
Cons: The faucet to the sink comes out of the wall a little too far -- makes for too much splashing water. Otherwise, loved everything.
Location: Many things to do during the summer. I was there in March on work mode.
I was there on business for a week and after my long days attending meetings, it was so nice to return back to the hotel. The staff and atmosphere was exceptional. I was welcomed with a warm smiles and the lobby was lite with warm glowing candles, the perfect end to my day....it felt like home. I also had dinner in their restaurant, can you say perfect. Farm to table is what they do and they do it perfectly. My last night I ordered the Gnocchi in a cream sauce with shaved truffles - perfection. I was in heaven!! I highly recommend staying here -- I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Yves from Paris

Great hotel. Recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at the Margi for the weekend. It was very relaxing. The food at the restaurant is very good as it comes from their farm. The service is excellent. The only drawback is that they were redoing the pool so we could not enjoy it and the spa.