Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the Athens coast

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel was lovely and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area, where breakfast was served, was particularly nice as it was a calm setting and nice to look at. The room was a good size with a nice balcony where we spent more of our time than expected (the comfy sofa and good view helped!) The staff were particularly great, offering me camomile tea with honey and lemon on my first day when I arrived with a nasty cold! The location was great with easy access to a number of beaches, the amazing vouliagmeni lake (definitely worth a visit for an alternative to a relaxing pool day) and only 20mins by taxi to central Athens. My only negatives (and this is me just nitpicking) is that there is no kettle in the room and the hotel is not quite as close to the beach as the photos may lead you to believe. Overall we had a really great time at the Margi and would definitely recommend it for a relaxing stay outside Athens!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eure et Loir

Agréable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Personnel attentif et aux petits soins Transats et ambiance autour de la piscine
Cons: Rien **********************************************************************************************
Location: Quartier calme à 20 mn d'Athènes . A découvrir : le lac de Vouliagmeni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, food
Cons: Some service/ staff
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Magi. It is a posh little spot tucked away in a very nice corner outside of the city that is both near water and a plenitude of restaurants. Our room was okay but definitely in need of the current renovations they are rolling out. As far as service, it was a bit on the inconsistent side for us. Some of the staff was nice and helpful and others were rude and/or inattentive - not what I would expect from a supposed 5 star hotel. I would still definitely stay again based on all of the pros I listed, though I do hope that they might up their game in the service department.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent service, close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Overall I had a great stay at the Margi, the location is convenient for the beach and some good local restaurants. The staff were helpful and all the usual 5* amenities were available, including gym, pool etc. The negatives: the wifi Internet is poor and tends to cut out often or get slow. Also the plumbing in our room was dodgy - we repeatedly experienced sewage smells and the pipes were making loud gurgling noises when other guests used their bathrooms. the staff did unblock the sink, which helped briefly, but the problem recurred.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Beautiful hotel in the best area!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Staff...Wonderful location to get to the best beaches
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Great place to visit while in Greece

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. The staff are friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Food with a high price tag.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The Staff were very friendly and I do not blame my experience on them.
Cons: If would have been convenient to be able to run a tab at the pool, instead of signing constantly for everything.
Location: They need at least a small store in the lobby for toothpaste etc. You need a taxi for everything, or your trapped.
My first impression was excellent. The big problem is that the rooms are very small and the food was terrible. They basically have a captive audience. To go anywhere else, you need a taxi. Even the so called beach is a hike. Walking to the beach is a drag, especially in 98 degree weather. I ordered the Shrimp dish and it stunk really bad(Fishy). I ordered their Steak and tore it apart trying to find an edible portion to no avail. They came by and I ordered French Fries. They took the Steak dish and did not even ask me if everything was fine. Seriously, I left a whole mangled steak and ordered French Fries. Do you think I left a hint of a clue? One night I ordered pizza to my room. Let me just say that I can not believe that any self respecting person would serve that pizza to another Human. Here is my big embarrassing moment. It is difficult to embarrass me. One afternoon I ordered four fried eggs and asked if they had breakfast sausage. The waiter said yes, so I ordered the sausage. Well I am not blaming them for this. Their sausage is Hot Dogs, franks etc. Here is the issue. The Franks are small like Pigs in a blanket size. No problem, live and learn. Honestly I do not know if they were being sarcastic or playing a joke on me. Here I am sitting next to the pool and eggs arrive with not a normal portion of let us say four links. No, not four but more like forty or more. After five nights,two of which I ate out my hotel bill was over 700 euros. Zero WOW Factor.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

Fantastic place to enjoy the sun in Athens

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to chill out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おしゃれな郊外ホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
アテネ中心部へは移動で時間がかかるが、滞在の価値あり。きめ細やかなサービスが好印象。レストランもおいぢい
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms need urgent refurbishment. The bed squeaked, mattress and pillows need to be replaced. The room smelt very damp when we first entered, the carpet was torn in places. The walls were dirty. The turn down service was poor, when we asked them to come back later, they agreed and never did! At the poolside we had a cabana but service was not up to standard considering we paid 100 Euro to be there for the day. On the plus the location of the hotel is great and the restaurant food breakfast and by the poolside is great! The concierge is fantastic ,Desi and Afroditi have to be mentioned-they replied to emails and sorted all our bookings. This was our second stay but we would return because of the location and the ambience.