Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Très bon hôtel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Proximité du métro , des restaurants. Le buffet du déjeuner offre beaucoup de choix , des fruits en abondance
Cons: Bris de l'ascenseur malgré les efforts de réparation non fructueux
Location: Bien situé , au centre ville avec tous les possibilités de transports . Bus de circuits touristiques à côté .
Chambre propre ,literie confortable, balcon avec vue sur la ville .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant staff. I arrived at hotel midnight

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was clean and had everything in it even complimentary water sofa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Acropolis view hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: One of the elevators was a bit fickle, but they probably have that fixed by now
Location: Right on the square at a Metro subway stop, but walkable to downtown shopping and cultural areas.
A nice clean modern hotel. Good food at reasonable prices. Comfy beds, Unlimited hot water. Free wifi. The view of the Acropolis from the rooftop restaurant is awesome. There is a Metro (subway) stop right outside, as well as hop on-off bus tour buses. Get a superior room and the breakfast buffet is in a nicer semi-private dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff was very courteous and american breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, close to almost everything

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, front desk
Cons: elevators
Location: few steps to metro station and hop on / hop off buses
the hotel looks good and is comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpfull
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Service Ever and Pictures are not the same!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Staff needs to be changed, refurbishment of the full hotel ASAP
We arrived at around 1 am after a long trip and the hotel receptionists were not friendly at all. We approached to the front desk and we said had to say hi to them first, they never smiled back and there were 2 other ppl in reception and never looked at us but were talkin to each other and we looked like ghosts to them (It is a 4 star hotel, at least show some hospitality and a smile). After we checked in, they gave us the key of our room so we took the elevator and one of them was out of service and the other one took like 3 minutes to come down. Also it was a really old elevator and capacity maximum 3 bc it is really tiny. When we opened the room door, we saw 3 beds (2 singles + 1 sofa bed) and we booked 1 King Size Bed so we went back to reception really mad because we were tired and they gave us the wrong room. We told the receptionist that we booked a king room through Expedia and he said "But I upgraded to a better one" and I said "I booked a King Size Bed not 3 beds!!!" And he replied "But here says internal so I give u a better one" and I almost yelled at him because he didnt understand that I booked a King Size Bed and was not going to sleep in 2 single beds because he thinks that that is a better one, plus he looked at us like sayin "u guys are fools because I am giving u a better one". After he gave us a tiny room with a double bed and with a really bad smoke smell. So we called and asked to move us to a King size bedroom that it is what we booked, plus the pict
4 out of 5
by Pascal from Haarlem

Good hotel for good price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here twice, at the beginning and at the end of our holiday in Greece. The second time we booked it was during our holiday, because we liked it enough. To be honest: there are way better hotels in Athens. Luxurious, five star hotels that will do the trick for those that love high standards. For our trip to Athens we were not that picky and just wanted a good bed, a swimming pool and a good location. For all our demands this was the right hotel. Yep, it is old fashioned and the wifi is prehistoric slow in the rooms (not in the common spaces, perfect), but it is situated above a metro station, it has a great breakfast, it has a very nice swimming pool where there is space to lay down and it has a super roof top restaurant with a view on the Acropolis, where you drink wine/beer and eat food at reasonable prices. If ever back in Athens, we will go here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Basic hotel . Close to transport

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Very basic hotel! The rooms were small and beds were hard! The shower was broken , but the staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago (Chile)

Excelente hotel y aun mejor el personal

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La ubicación del hotel, comodidad de las instalaciones y el personal de recepción que hablara español.
Cons: La oferta de canales de cable, para los momentos de querer ver algo en televisión, la oferta de canales era muy pobre.
Location: A pasos del metro. excelente ubicación
Debo destacar la buena ubicación del hotel a pasos del metro, incluso caminando se puede llegar a lugares turisticos como Monastiraki. El personal del hotel, excelente, en particular la recepción. Se agradece que hablaran en español y entendieran todas nuestras consultas, incluso nos permitieron guardar nuestro equipaje por varias horas luego del check-out. Definitivamente recomendaria el hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jane Lundby from Hammel


Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde brug for et sted at sove. Og det var hotellet fint til. Billederne af især poolen er overvurderet. . Vi har booket et værelse på hotellet d 27-28/7 . Så det vil være fint med de 10% der.