Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff was very courteous and american breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, close to almost everything

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, front desk
Cons: elevators
Location: few steps to metro station and hop on / hop off buses
the hotel looks good and is comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpfull
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Service Ever and Pictures are not the same!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Staff needs to be changed, refurbishment of the full hotel ASAP
We arrived at around 1 am after a long trip and the hotel receptionists were not friendly at all. We approached to the front desk and we said had to say hi to them first, they never smiled back and there were 2 other ppl in reception and never looked at us but were talkin to each other and we looked like ghosts to them (It is a 4 star hotel, at least show some hospitality and a smile). After we checked in, they gave us the key of our room so we took the elevator and one of them was out of service and the other one took like 3 minutes to come down. Also it was a really old elevator and capacity maximum 3 bc it is really tiny. When we opened the room door, we saw 3 beds (2 singles + 1 sofa bed) and we booked 1 King Size Bed so we went back to reception really mad because we were tired and they gave us the wrong room. We told the receptionist that we booked a king room through Expedia and he said "But I upgraded to a better one" and I said "I booked a King Size Bed not 3 beds!!!" And he replied "But here says internal so I give u a better one" and I almost yelled at him because he didnt understand that I booked a King Size Bed and was not going to sleep in 2 single beds because he thinks that that is a better one, plus he looked at us like sayin "u guys are fools because I am giving u a better one". After he gave us a tiny room with a double bed and with a really bad smoke smell. So we called and asked to move us to a King size bedroom that it is what we booked, plus the pict
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago (Chile)

Excelente hotel y aun mejor el personal

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La ubicación del hotel, comodidad de las instalaciones y el personal de recepción que hablara español.
Cons: La oferta de canales de cable, para los momentos de querer ver algo en televisión, la oferta de canales era muy pobre.
Location: A pasos del metro. excelente ubicación
Debo destacar la buena ubicación del hotel a pasos del metro, incluso caminando se puede llegar a lugares turisticos como Monastiraki. El personal del hotel, excelente, en particular la recepción. Se agradece que hablaran en español y entendieran todas nuestras consultas, incluso nos permitieron guardar nuestro equipaje por varias horas luego del check-out. Definitivamente recomendaria el hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is not in a nice area but rather a dodgy one. The TV did not work properly, all channels were fuzzy. The bathroom was horrible. The shower size makes it impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom. Hotel is outdated and had elevator renovations being done dying my stay which made actually getting into the elevator almost impossible. They had one functioning elevator on my wing, with a max capacity of 5 for a 9 story hotel. You had no choice but to use the stairs if you wanted to make it anywhere on time. Very dissapointkng hotel. Definitely not a 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A little overpriced but staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel that is very accommodating.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities, the rooftop bar was very nice, and the view of the acropolis was nice as well
Cons: rooms are slightly small
Location: Good location. 20 minutes to walk to many major attractions
My wife and I arrived before the allowed check-in time and to accommodate us they upgraded our room because it was cleaned already where as the room we had booked was not available until late. The view of the acropolis is very nice and the pool is nice as well. The rooftop bar is a must if you stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money with a nice roof top terass

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money, nice roof terass, perfect with the tourist buss just outside the hotel and metro station made it easy to comute to/from airport and also the metro system very clear and clean with classical music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bygone charm

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Stanley was far less nice than the pictures had presented, and the hotel seems very dated to be honest - by far as fancy as the price sets it out to be. I'm sure the Stanley was once a nice hotel, but that now feels like a bygone era.