Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This place made me feel safe and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad internet

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I'm done with stanley because I can't finish my work , very bad internet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality 4* hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the worst 4* hotels I have stayed at. At best it is a 3*. Poor hygiene, dirty tiles in bathrooms from previous bookings, very small rooms and poor customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel centrally located for tourist bus/coach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were eager to please
Cons: Access to free wifi kept dropping out
Location: Door step access to underground and 2 minutes walk from tourist bus/coach stops
Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower was awful

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was very convenient however the shower was a major let down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few days in Athens

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms. Free WIFI and security box.
Cons: There was some equipment near my room that came on and off during the day and at night that was rather noisy at times. I couldn't locate it.
Location: Visited all the tourist sights in downtown Athens and further afield.
This hotel was spot on for what I was looking for. It had a great location in terms of the tourist sights, next to a metro station. Staff were helpful and polite. They sorted a room change when requested and allowed a couple of extra hours in the room on the last day in Athens. The 9th had a bar and restaurant overlooking the Acropolis with sun beds to rest on when the sun came out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in the wrong room to start with had 2 single bed so instead of a king then we got upgraded and then the room and staff were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the metro station just around corner a added bonus

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay in your hotel will definitely recommend to friends the staff very helpful and cortious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loud rooftop party at the building across the street all night - hard to sleep. Room far too small for 3 people, even smaller than advertised. We made a change from a 2 person room to a bigger three person room, but it seems the hotel or this website did not communicate this. We seem to have still gotten the smaller room with a fold-out bed, and charged less than expected at the end. Not great, the price difference wasn't really worth it, especially considering we were expecting the big room. And they called it a "superior room upgrade" Um, yeah.....