Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel with great staff

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Tastefully decorated hotel, quiet room, unobtrusive and near silent air-conditioning, gym, super nice and helpful staff, excellent breakfast
Cons: Next to nothing (hallways, stairs and elevator have relatively little lighting, so watch your step, but that is integral part of the atmospheric deco)
Location: Nicely located in Kifissia; ca. 10 min. walk to the subway station, then a ca. 35 min. subway ride to the centre of Athens (Monastiraki station).
Stayed for a week in May and was extremely pleased with this (small to medium sized) hotel, located in beautiful Kifissia. It's a bit of a hike to downtown Athens (ca. 45 min, including walk to subway station and the ride on the metro), but very manageable and worth it - you escape the noise and smog in some parts of Athens, and Kifissia (a green, leafy, upscale 'suburb' close to Mt. Penteli) is itself worth seeing (ancient billionaire Herodes Atticus had an estate there, which means something, and you pass by a 2nd cent. CE tomb with sarcophagi for his children - sad story that - on the way to the metro). Especially impressed with the outstanding and genuinely friendly staff of this hotel. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

Excellent hotel in upscale area of Athens

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This was not my first time at the hotel. Every aspect of the stay was perfect , I strongly recommend this property. Keep up the good eork. Kudos to Ms Chryssa and her team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in suburb

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Room was very clean and looked new. Hotel is located in a beautiful, safe suburb. While it was a bit outside of central Athens, it was worth it! Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was amazing -- fresh with lots of variety!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and CLEAN !

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is great !!!
Cons: Lighting - Dark Corridors
Location: PERFECT LOCATION
All pleasing. As expected. Probably a bit Overpriced. Definetely Overpriced Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay from Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is not near downtown Athens if that is what you are looking for... it is located in a very nice suburb about 20km away or so. Neighbourhood is wonderful -- mature parks and trees. Also, unlike many areas in downtown Athens, the neighbourhood near the hotel is quite affluent and safe -- lots of hip bars and restaurants. Hotel staff was wonderful. I had a flight and had to leave the hotel at 6:30am prior to breakfast -- but they packed me a breakfast to go in a doggie bag which I could enjoy while in transit. Very nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Staffordshire, UK

A very pleasant stay.

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The overall condition and friendliness of the hotel.
Cons: The good so far outweighs the bad that I have no comment on this one.
Location: A little far out if you want the town-centre, but in a lovely suburb.
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It has apparently been recently refurbished, and they have done a great job. My room was spacious, modern looking, and comfortable. The TV was widescreen, with plenty of channels. The free wi-fi is quick, and password free. I was able to Skype my wife from the balcony of my room, and we enjoyed the views and evening sunshine together. There was free coffee and tea provided in the room, and the kettle was again modern.The air-conditioning is at a good level. You can feel its benefit, without being overpowered or chilled. The bathroom is very professionally fitted in a modern style, and the little extras such as toothbrush, disposable razor, vanity kit, etc were nice. The slippers and bath-robe were of good quality. The broad-headed shower was great, as was the attachment for full-body cleaning. The water was hot, and of good force. Free breakfast was well prepared, plentiful, varied and fresh. I came out of the restaurant feeling nicely filled. The evening meals are more limited, but my food was reasonably priced, and well prepared. A pleasant surprise was the free gymnasium in the basement. It is sufficient for a good workout, with modern and good quality excercis machines. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Once again they have the balance just right between being caring and friendly, without losing the professionalism required. This hotel will be an automatic choice for me when next visiting Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kifisia

Posted Jun 10, 2011
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was super clean and comfortable, and the area was really pleasant. The hotel is on a quiet street, but is one block from really nice shopping, cafes and bars. I felt safe there with my young child which is a huge plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nettes Hotel mehr aber leider nicht

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Mehr Frühstücksauswahl, hellere Flure
Das Hotel Team ist sehr nett und aufmerksam. Die Zimmer und Flure sind sehr dunkel und vor allem sehr hellhörig. Die Auswahl des Frühstücks liegt im unterem Segment. Wer aber nur einen Kaffee,Spiegeleier mit einem Croissant haben möchte ist hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Was das Frühstück ein wenig rettet ist der sehr leckere und frisch zubereitete Orangensaft. Die Gegend um das Hotel ist sehr sauber und man kommt zu Fuß in etwa 10 Minuten zur Tram welche alle 5 min in Richtung Athen/Piräus für 1,20€ fährt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlatmosphäre in zentraler Lage

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Es ist schick, gemütlich, unkompliziert mit freundlichem Personal
Cons: nein
Location: zentral, dennoch ruhig in einer Seitenstraße gelegen
Für Kurzaufenthalt ebenso wie für längeren Verbleib; sehr freundlicher Service, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location in Kifissia

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Very good location, close to restaurants, bars, yet in a quiet street. Parking can be challenging in the street, but there is parking garage 5mn away.20mn from downtown Athens. Modern style decoration. Room was very clean. Staff all speak English and are very kind.